We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCITING EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I have traveled to many places having been in the military for 25 years but have never stayed in a B&B. Our associate pastor stayed at Peace and Plenty on several occasions and told us how amazing it was to stay there and how lovely a person Glenna was. The breakfast the young ladies fixed was very tasteful and so healthy. The room we stayed in was the friendship room which was at ground level. We stayed there because of my wife's problem climbing stairs. The only complaint was the soft bed because my wife and I are use to a firm mattress. Glenna made our stay so enjoyable and we hope to return one day. If you love Mexican Food, go to the Back 40 Restaurant which is located at 40 South Dixie Highway. Think about getting the wet burrito. What a meal and only $7.00.

Room Tip: If you have problems climbing stairs I suggest you staying in one of the rooms at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had the most amazing time. Very quiet yet close to everything. The owner of the inn was very nice and informative about history of St. Augustine, will definitely recommend to friends and family and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephS562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I spent three days at the Peace & Plenty Inn and had a wonderful experience. The ambiance was lovely. The owner, Glenna, was especially helpful in recommending restaurants, arranging reservations and even a free item at the Columbia. We also booked an evening sail aboard the schooner, "Freedom," through the Inn & had a lovely evening at sunset. The breakfasts were gourmet quality, and the evening refreshments were quite tasty--cake and port/sherry. The B&B is well located near the historic area, so we could walk to all of the major sites.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Darlyne B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Glenna was Very,Very, helpful and made us feel at home for the duration of our stay. We will be back soon.
Glenna gave Great advice on where to go. She made our reservations for us, and even mailed the clothes I left at her bed and breakfast, back to my home for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Peace and plenty was a great place to stay. It is a charming place with a beautiful garden area. We stayed in Rhapsody #6 it was very pretty, loved having a kitchen and a jacuzzi tub! The only complaint about the room was that it did not get very dark at night in the bedroom which made it kinda hard to sleep. I would definitely stay here again though I would just pick a different room. The breakfast each morning was yummy. I keep craving the cheesecake crepes we had the 2nd morning we were there! So good! The other two days they served an omelet with a croissant and bacon, and eggs benedict. Having access to drinks all day and the dessert in the evening was an awesome touch. Overall I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shelby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the staff was so friendly the room was beautiful and the garden space out back. Even though you're near downtown so peaceful so quiet the tranquil waters of the fountain just an amazing amazing time.the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable anything you needed they were there for us.can't wait to go back there.trust me we're locals in St Augustine and this place was fantastic a must see and I must do!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just a small weekend get away. The Inn was lovely! Great staff! A full gourmet breakfast each day! We loved our up stairs room with a seperate seating area. I could sleep inn while my hubby go tip to surf the net for the days ideas. We would go again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imaginefaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#13 of 30 in St. Augustine
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 30 in St. Augustine
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £131 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing