We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay with friends”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just returned from an overnight at the Peace and Plenty Inn with friends. It had been suggested by a friend of my husband and we were very pleased. Glenna was very friendly and informative, giving us suggestions for lunch and dinner as well as showing us the many sites on the map. It is centrally located in the Old Town and walking distance to most things. The rooms were so clean and the beds made up with wonderful linens. Extra towels, toiletries, hairdryer and even robes are provided. We and our friends were on the upper level of the carriage house, their room had a seating area and ours had a kitchen although we really didn't use either since we were out and about. Our room was slightly cramped with a "fireplace" and small bar size table and chairs; we ended up putting the chairs in the kitchen so we didn't have to worry about getting up in the night. I think the room could do without the ambiance of the fireplace. We also spent time before and after dinner in the main house living room enjoying our free wine and desserts. 2 of us have celiac and are gluten free and Glenna was very accommodating for both breakfast and snacks. It was too hot to utilize the garden area and there was also an afternoon thunderstorm but it was lovely. Other guests used the firepit area by the carriage house late in the evening and their conversation carried to our room (Rhapsody Suite #6) until about 11:30; therefore I would likely consider asking for the room our friends had which was the Serendipity Suite #5 or suggest that a sign be added to the area as far as a quiet time.

All in all it was fantastic and we have stayed in many B&B's in Europe and the UK. We will recommend to friends and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Carriage house was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cindy426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    87
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
44
507
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were so lucky to find this B&B for our stay in St. Augustine in July. Glenna immediately made us feel at home when we arrived, showing us around the home and giving its history. Then, she showed us on a map so many places to go nearby that we wouldn't have found on our own (be sure to check out the Ice Plant!). The home is very clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfasts were delicious, and the complimentary beer, wine, port and desserts at night are all such nice touches. The B&B is less than a ten minute (beautiful) walk to all of downtown St. Augustine's best restaurants, bars, and shops. We wish we could go back right now!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stephaniebari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was very impressed with this B&B. it was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was much better than a hotel! Free beer, wine, soda, water...cake, sherry, and port, a gourmet breakfast and a beautiful room. We stayed in #7 by the garden with the fountain and loved it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 278amandaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights for a short getaway. The Peace and Plenty Inn was just perfect. Beautiful decor with attention to the fine details. We had a lovely room with our own private porch which we enjoyed every morning and evening.The sherry and desserts were a nice touch. Breakfasts were very good. Glenna, our innkeeper was very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and sights to explore. The location of the inn is within walking distance to most sights. We did not need the trolley. Would highly recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: See virtual tour of rooms on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SusanP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Peace and Plenty BB. Stayed in the Happiness Spa Suite. A very relaxing and Beautiful room! Glenda was very helpful and had great suggestions on places to visit. Will be back again this time next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved everything about this place. We only stayed one night but the rooms were perfect and the breakfast the next morning was amazing! We were able to walk to bars and restaurants easily, the area was perfect. Will definitely be staying again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I only came up for one night to meet friends for dinner; came back for a relaxing bath and a peaceful sleep in a beautiful, comfy room. Breakfast was delicious then I enjoyed my private porch looking over the skyline of this beautiful city. Staff was very gracious. Price reasonable; didn't think I could afford a B&B.

Room Tip: The Tranquility has its own porch, 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing