We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MWorth the special rate! $49.99 with coupon from ravel magazine picked up at reststop, Fl. welcome center on I75.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MWorth the special rate! $49.99 with coupon from ravel magazine picked up at reststop, Fl. welcome center on I75.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Nothing bad can be said when considering locaton, cleanliness, & price, staff young Indian male, extremely, rude, mean. Everone else oK. The breakfast bar is very good. Indoor pool was fantastic on rainy day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    146
    74
    26
    24
See reviews for
130
142
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perry Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My 14 year old son and I traveled here June 6-9. I booked online, sight unseen. Was very excited when we saw the location. Short walk to St. Augustine Beach. Convenience store next door and plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. Staff was friendly and helpful, asked for and received extra pillows. First thing noticed when we entered the room was the outdated bedspread. Then the moldy smell. I realize that this is a coastal hotel and I am told by friends that is to be expected. The beds were adequate taking away the bedspreads. Overall the cleanliness was ok considering the age of the hotel. An effort had been made to update and refresh the exteriors and fixtures looked nice. We would consider coming back here only because of its location. Average rating based on location, location, location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegarygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

If you want to be close to the beach and aren't expecting luxury, then this hotel is perfect. It is located just across the road from the beach, within walking distance of a service station and several restaurants, and just a couple miles from historic St. Augustine.

True, the beds are hard, pillows suck, breakfast is sparse, and the indoor bathtub (woops, "pool") is a joke. But it's clean, well-maintained, the staff is helpful and pleasant, and it has everything you need: microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, tv, table, and hairdryer.

For the excellent price, you really couldn't ask for much more. So bring your own pillows & blankets and enjoy St. Augustine.

We were there 4 nights and were happy with our stay, and we'll stay there next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We took 10 children to St. Augustine for an overnight trip. We loved this place because it has rooms with three double beds in it, which was perfect for our needs. The rooms were very clean, if a bit old. The location was awesome. Walk right across to the beach access and pier. But the best part was the staff - they went out of their way to accommodate our every need! The kids loved the indoor pool and we were happy to have the light breakfast provided so as not to have to drag them all to a restaurant for another meal. The price can't be beat for being so close to the ocean. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Principal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I booked this hotel on line and saw that it was a two star hotel. I truly believe that this hotel is not two stars, the room had a moldy smell, bed was hard and the pillows cheap, the staff were less than pleasant. Anyway, I will stay at one of the other hotels in the area when I return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had booked the room here because of a lack of other choices when I was going here. I only needed one night before checking in at our bed and breakfast the next day. It was a surprise trip and staying here for the first night definately made her appreciate the rest of our stay. There was what looked like blood on the carpet and she still jokes about the crime scene room we stayed in. The location was nice as we did walk to a restaurant and met some nice locals at the beach we ended up swimming with and had a good time. I would be hard pressed to stay here again, but would in a pinch.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDanTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting St Augustine. It is right across the street from the beach which is a major plus! The room was clean, had a fridge and microwave and the bed was comfortable. We had breakfast there everyday which was just a simple continental breakfast. It is not a 5 star hotel, however if you want nice, clean, inexpensive, and across the street from the beach, this is the place to be! We will stay again on a return trip to the area!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travlingirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine
Regency Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing