We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly suprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed a Fri. and Sat. to play in St Augustine and got a good deal on the room. Thought I was taking a chance but was pleasantly surprise how nice it was being rate a 2 star rating. Should be a 3. Rooms have been renovated, new carpet, paint, flat screen tv, very clean, staff is good. Noticed employees painting and managing the upkeep of the place. Beach is across the street, restaurants are within walking distance, lots of parking. It's a winner!

Room Tip: Went through Priceline for my deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JOE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    145
    73
    26
    24
See reviews for
130
140
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Steps away from the beach and a 24hr convenience store. Nice sized fridge and microwave. Courteous and helpful staff. Didn't visit the pool, but why would you when the beach is right across the street?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElNinoDorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel again. our last stay was about 2 years ago and we thought it was just fine , but this stay was even better. the whole place has gone through remodeling, new paint carpeting flat screen TVs. The owner told me yesterday new furniture is the last step (they have new linens with comfy thick down comforters and blue drapes and bed finishes. Hotel staff is always helpful. Breakfast is the basic pastries rolls cereal Coffee and juices, but that's all we needed to get us started so we could have a big lunch downtown.
We will be back again. Sooner We hope!...
Also only 5 min to Anastasia park and the Lighthouse.
I almost forgot its right across from the St Johns public pier and beach access

Room Tip: back of hotel is less traffic and closest to the Indoor Pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krista19672011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was in charge of booking all accommodation for our holiday this year. Orlando hotel was great, St.Petes hotel was great and then we arrived here for the last 3 days of our holiday as my mum lives in St.Augustine. I actually felt depressed when I walked into this place. The decor was dull and the receptionist was totally disinterested and apathetic. We went to our room and fortunately this was ok and had everything you need. Although we were aware there was an indoor pool we thought that maybe it would be in pleasant surroundings with brightly painted walls - how wrong we were - it is totally drab with no thought whatsoever gone into making it a bright airy space. Surely it would not take a lot to paint it in some bright colours and add some pot plants or anything just to brighten the room up a bit. Hence to say we spent no time there but fortunately the beach is across the road so we headed off there each morning. It is such a shame as it is in a great location near some lovely restaurants. Come on management sort it out!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALISON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked three nights. The location was perfect but the hotel was far from perfect. The room stunk of mildew. The dresser drawers smelled even worse. The bathroom door would not close well. The entry door was not weather tight. The walls had brown stains splattered in several locations that I don't even want to know the cause of. We bought two air fresheners after management told us we could not get a refund or cancel or last two days. The air fresheners did not even touch the smell! Ultimately we left and stayed at another hotel in St Augustine, of course with no refund or even an offer to find a clean, odor free room! If you are considering booking for yourself, do not stay here. If you have someone you really don't like, this might be the place to suggest to them!

Room Tip: Do not chose ground floor rooms as the doors I saw were not weather tight. I do not know what the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Despite two requests to cancel my reservation, they still charged by credit card for one nights stay. Very unresponsive. Better bet would be to book with a major chain who is more likely to respond to reservation changes

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jam1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Location is everything on vacation and this hotel hits it out of the ball park with across the street access to the beach and pier, walking distance for two restaurants and a ice cream shop, plus your a few minutes from the historical Saint Augustine! Customer service was great! It has working laundry facilities on site which is a plus, continental breakfast and inside pool. Interior room of the hotel is a little dated, but for the location and price we will definitely return! A great place to stay for a vacation on a budget! Thanks for the great memories!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine
Regency Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing