We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great price. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #56 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Would have given 5 stars but the continental breakfast was terrible. People were very nice. Room was clean and recently updated. Nice size flat screen TV. Water pressure was unreal, it would blast all the dirt and sand off of you. Just a walk across the street was the beach. Great location. Will definitely come back. Price line did good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Now I understand this place is by no means a four star hotel. My family had four rooms for three nights. There was mold in the AC on all four units. Two of the units smelled pretty bad. The breakfast is terrible. They really need to clean up gtyhe place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed five days to meet family camping in State Park. Lowest prices on the beach. Rooms had fresh paint and crisp WHITE bedding. Plus comfortable beds. Did not have privacy in room, could have used a curtain for dressing. (but remember it is clean and inexpensive). Water pressure in shower was GREAT. Refrigerator and microwave. Flat screen TV and working WiFi. (husband was happy). It had an indoor pool but no outdoor area. (I would have liked an outdoor area) Just a short walk across street to beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was free pastry or cereal, not the best but gosh it was "FREE" so can't complain. No view, I can walk a few steps for the price of the room. Plenty of parking area. Great place, we enjoyed are stay and will book again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 7dazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel looked really dated, but the rooms were contemporary and clean. We had a large fridge and microwave available. The location of the motel in relation to the beach and pier was wonderful. Breakfast was disappointing. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pstoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed a Fri. and Sat. to play in St Augustine and got a good deal on the room. Thought I was taking a chance but was pleasantly surprise how nice it was being rate a 2 star rating. Should be a 3. Rooms have been renovated, new carpet, paint, flat screen tv, very clean, staff is good. Noticed employees painting and managing the upkeep of the place. Beach is across the street, restaurants are within walking distance, lots of parking. It's a winner!

Room Tip: Went through Priceline for my deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JOE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Steps away from the beach and a 24hr convenience store. Nice sized fridge and microwave. Courteous and helpful staff. Didn't visit the pool, but why would you when the beach is right across the street?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElNinoDorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel again. our last stay was about 2 years ago and we thought it was just fine , but this stay was even better. the whole place has gone through remodeling, new paint carpeting flat screen TVs. The owner told me yesterday new furniture is the last step (they have new linens with comfy thick down comforters and blue drapes and bed finishes. Hotel staff is always helpful. Breakfast is the basic pastries rolls cereal Coffee and juices, but that's all we needed to get us started so we could have a big lunch downtown.
We will be back again. Sooner We hope!...
Also only 5 min to Anastasia park and the Lighthouse.
I almost forgot its right across from the St Johns public pier and beach access

Room Tip: back of hotel is less traffic and closest to the Indoor Pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Krista19672011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
473 reviews
0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
721 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 79 in St. Augustine
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
3 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#55 of 79 in St. Augustine
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £70 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across the road from the St. Augustine Beach Volleyball Courts and a short 25 second walk from the St. Johns County Ocean Pier, Regency Inn & Suites provides an ideal location when looking for a place to stay in St. Augustine Beach. Our property also has many favorite local restaurants within walking distance. We are also a 2 mile drive to the St. Augustine Amphitheater and a mere 4 miles away from Historic Downtown St. Augustine. We offer many great amenities such as an Indoor Heated Pool, Complimentary Wireless Internet, In-room Microwave and Mini-Fridge, and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Our guest rooms are not only spacious, they are loaded with comfort and convenience for any type of traveler. We also offer free local calls, wake up service and wheel chair access. Whether you are in town to enjoy some time at the beach, visit the historic landmarks, or take in a concert; Please look no further than Regency Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine
Regency Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing