We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
37
24
7
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
24
7
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking fee free sangria kerry ann comfort inn trolley station the check in process nights of lights staying at this hotel historic district walking distance george street breakfast area entire stay historical sites we've stayed old town wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel, quiet and comfortable, within walking distance to St. George Street. You will be greeted by Susan at the front desk, who will patiently and professionally guide you to all the attractions and will arrange for a shuttle to the trolley station. Like the hotel, Susan is a breath of fresh air and will make you want to come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lily0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villavictor32084, General Manager at Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to comment about Susan. The hotel is very lucky to have her.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Robert Williamson
General Manager
Villa Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it. The lobby and bar area was nice and new and the room was clean. The lady at the bar area was slightly awkward and mainly sat on her earphones. The room was a little aged but ok. The location was pretty good with an amazing restaurant over the road and a convenience store on the near corner.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravNcinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villavictor32084, General Manager at Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for letting the Hotel staff know about the earphone issue.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Robert Williamson
General Manager
Villa Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Check in took way too long due to slow computer. However, only have 1 check in location does add to the problem.

The location is walking distance to all the attractions. Park your vehicle and walk for the rest of your stay. Since parking is a premium in downtown St Augustine this one thing will save you time and money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JerryandCarol_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villavictor32084, General Manager at Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

You are correct the Hotel has one computer at the Front Desk and we have a computer in the back office. Unfortunately computer and internet issues do occur and this can cause issues from time to time. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robert Williamson
General Manager
Villa Victor
904-829-2292

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I usually stay at B&Bs when visiting St. Augustine, but this place was so well located, so clean, and such a friendly staff, it was worth the change. I'll be back this fall! Easy walk to and Old City and Fountain of Youth archaeologic park.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villavictor32084, General Manager at Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you very much for leaving such kind comments about our staff and how clean the Hotel is.

Sincerely,

Robert Williamson
General Manager
Villa Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

I have been staying here 2-3 times per year and have long overlooked many glaring issues. The rooms have moldy window sheers, the halls are hot in the summer and cold in the winter, half the tubs won’t drain properly, threadbare towels and now they are touting themselves as a ‘boutique’ after some wildly half-hearted renovations?? Don’t get me started on the sad excuse for a ‘bar’ they built out of the breakfast area. Their ‘fitness center’ is little more than a closet with a couple of machines crammed into it. And the closets in the room won’t fit a standard hanger, forcing you to jam your clothes in sideways and my last room had a moldy water leak on the closet ceiling. The pool is approximately the size of a standard coffee cup. And there is no view. I’ve tried leaving notes for the cleaning staff as well as informing the front desk to no avail. The last straw was my own mistake - I left some things behind. I called while in the car on my way out of town to see if they could help and was told to call back after 3 when the cleaners got there. I called again, and was told they’d call back. When they did, I told them exactly where the items were. When I spoke to them again they said the items were gone. This one final incident could have made me a raving fan had the staff cared enough to even try but alas, I must warn anyone who is even considering a stay here to run the other way. It’s a half star at best and doesn’t deserve your patronage.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KP66145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villavictor32084, General Manager at Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

The Hotel is very sorry to loose you as a guest. The cleaning staff looked for your things but we did not find anything in the room.
We hope you find a Hotel in St Augustine that exceeds your expectations.

Sincerely,

Robert Williamson
General Manager
Villa Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews