We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD TIMES IN THE KEY WEST SUITE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The breakfasts were delicious including the breakfast that was packed to go when we had to leave early in the morning! We enjoyed our time there because the owners were welcoming and helpful! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank critterSudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. And what a wonderful experience it was. We spoke on the phone with Tim several times before booking our room. He was most helpful in making sure we were comfortable in making our decision to stay at the inn. Once we arrived, he answered all of our question. He offered to book tours and make reservations as well. After listening to our likes and wishes he suggested sights to see and places to visit. Each night we rocked on the porch to unwind from our busy day. Each morning we were greeted with a great breakfast and friendly conversation. There were snacks provided throughout the day. We never heard the other guest as they came and went. Tim and John seemed to be around when we needed them and out of sight when they were not needed. There is free on sight parking. Once we parked, we never entered our car again until it was time to check out and head for home. Everything is within walking distance and Tim assured us it was safe to walk after dark which we did both nights we were there. Now I want to open a Bed and Breakfast when my husband and I retire. Great job Tim and John!! We will be back to visit in a few months. We could not have had a better experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

What can I say that hasn’t already been said? St. Augustine is a special place and Journey’s End is a special B&B. Everything was absolutely perfect. Kudos to Tim and John for making our weekend getaway a wonderful experience. I will definitely highly recommend Journey’s End.

Room Tip: The Egypt Room has a private patio on the second floor and double jacuzzi tub. Highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Unfortunately we spent only one night in this faboulus B&B, because the price is not so affordable... :)

Anyway the rooms are very nice and clean, the house and te location are wounderful in the centre of St. Augustine, the breakfast was great we met vey nice and kind people.

THe owner are always available for every information you need

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robydv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here for our babymoon in January. Tim and John were great and took great care of us. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Even after just a long weekend, we felt refreshed and like part of the family.

Room was very decorated very nicely, linens were super nice, and we had plenty of room to not feel cramped during our stay. Breakfasts were very good and offered a nice warm breakfast with yogurt and fruit available each day. We also appreciated the selection of snacks and refreshments throughout the day.

Tim helped us with selecting and scheduling a nice dinner out and then was genuinely interested in our experience so he knew whether to continue recommending the place. He offered to help us with out tour and dining options, but as return tourists we were familiar enough with what we wanted to do that we didn't take him up on his offer.

This is a great place and we will return to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jager96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I want to start by stating that we're New Yorkers, so we doubt everything and nothing is ever good enough. The doubt started when we read nothing buy extremely positive comments about this bed and breakfast in TripAdvisor. Nothing can be that good, we thought. Probably giving kickbacks in the form of future discounts to people writing reviews this good. Boy, were we wrong. It's as good as everyone says, if not better.

Tim and John, the hosts/owners, could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Tim was able to snag us a few reservations prior to our arrival at restaurants that were not only every bit as good as New York, but half the price. We were even more amazed when we saw the lines that we didn't have to wait on.

They had reserved a prepaid carriage ride for us our last night there. It was pouring rain, and I do mean pouring, when all of a sudden this carriage arrives without any sort of top. Well, here comes the fight about getting a refund, I thought. I was even more convinced that no good could come of this when that carriage left to be replaced by a carriage with a top, but no sides. When we asked the driver if the seats were wet, her response was "not too bad" LOL

Obviously, we didn't go. When I spoke with Tim the next morning he was shocked that the carriage had come in the first place. No problem he said, as he asked for my card to refund the cost of the trip!!! I'll work it out with the company. (Obviously never been to New York)!!

Breakfast was a gastronomic delight. We had to leave early our last morning to catch a flight back home. Waiting for us as we checked out was a bag of sliced fresh fruit, warm croissants, and coffee to go.

Coffee is on all day. There are gratis cold drinks and wine available all day as well as a bottomless bowl of chocolate candies and some cookies. After dinner a bottle each of port and sherry is available to enjoy as you sit on their porch and enjoy the evening air.

Being a New Yorker, I have to come up with at least one complaint. It took me quite a while to do so, but here it is: the TV in the bedroom is too small.

And that, is their biggest problem!!.

We will be back. Tim, John, thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

Orin and Pat

Room Tip: There are only 4 or 5 rooms. Our room, Paris, did not have a balcony, but there is an enclosed porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deafdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently had a wonderful stay in At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we arrived, Tim and John took great care of us. They arranged a carriage ride for us and gave great recommendations for places to eat and sites to see. We stayed in the Egypt Room, and it was very comfortable. The bed and linens were amazing, and the jacuzzi tub was so relaxing after a day of walking around sightseeing. Plus, we had a whole porch to ourselves! The breakfasts were very good, and the whole place was warm and inviting. It was so convenient to be walking distance to almost everything. We highly recommend At Journey's End B&B to anyone visiting St. Augustine!

Room Tip: The Egypt Room is well worth the additional cost! Huge bed, jacuzzi tub, and private porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feistygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £119 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing