We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Is an understatement 5 Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We always planned to stay At Journeys End after a recommendation from my Son who enjoyed a stay and the hospitality of Tim & John last year. I am pleased to say we were not disapointed really great location just park your car and walk to everything which is on the doorstep. The accommodation is excellent and the quality of the room is better than some 4star hotels we have stayed in, some reviewers have commented it's expensive but you get what you pay for in this life and believe me it's worth it. They say you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend and the welcome and hospitality is so good you do. We will be back next time we are in Florida and will stay a little longer next time.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank joychr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just returned from another great visit to At Journey's End, there can be no better place to stay in St Augustine. Thanks to Tim & John for their excellent hospitality! We would recommend this B&B to everyone, the warm welcome, the food is delicious and the added deck area is a charming haven to escape with a good book.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gidge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our stay here could not have been better. Tim was a wonderful host and went above and beyond to help us with our travel plans. We loved the place as soon as we saw it and it just got better from there. The room was so nice and the bed was very comfortable. The food was delicious and we were made to feel at home the whole time. The location was fantastic. We parked our car there and were able to walk everywhere we went. We really enjoyed the private porch when we were ready to relax. We definitely would recommend this B&B and we will be going back.

Room Tip: We loved the Egyptian Room. It was very nice and the large private porch was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slapshot31211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent a long weekend here with friends and had such a great time! We were greeted with a warm, helpful welcome to our weekend home. A small sign in the foyer welcomed us as well, and even wished a happy birthday to one of the friends who traveled with us. Tim was happy to tell us of all his favorite local hangouts and restaurants. We were originally drawn to At Journey's End because of the great reviews, but also because of the fun themes of the rooms...now don't get the wrong idea of cheesy roadside hotels decorated with zebra stripes and champagne glass bathtubs (fine if that's your sort of thing), these are tastefully decorated rooms to give just an essence of the theme you're after. We stayed in the French Boudoir room which was elegant and beautiful. Comfortable beds and supreme linens adorn the rooms. Wake up to the aroma of a freshly prepared breakfast with fruit juices, coffee and tea to start your day. Food was delicious! Fresh filtered water and ice are available any time you wish as well as a small well stocked fridge of soft drinks and even some beer. Enjoy a glass of port or sherry any time you wish also. Overall, we loved this place and highly recommend it. For those that say the price might be high, I take into consideration all the things mentioned above, and honestly find the price comparable to a nice hotel. Plus, this is more like coming HOME after a long day of fun in the Florida sunshine rather than to a stuffy place to sleep like at a hotel. Oh yeah, one more really important thing, free parking! Can't find that at a hotel!!!

Room Tip: For a cozy romantic stay, choose the French Boudoir. For a more private roomy experience, choose th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatDiver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

If your idea of a bed & breakfast is a lumpy bed and a stale croissant in the morning, “At Journey's End” is NOT for you!
From the moment My Wife & I arrived, we knew THIS was something special! Tim and John were wonderful hosts and we were greeted like old friends. I even bonded with their new puppy Morgan! From the luxurious bedding (Yes, you can purchase those wonderful sheets!) to the fantastic breakfasts Tim cooked for us, everything was top notch and clean clean clean!! You will not receive a better VALUE for your well spent dollars anywhere! Within a very short stroll from the downtown historic district and the Castillo you can park your car in their well lit and safe lot and not move it your entire stay! The little extras like the fresh baked cookies & treats, beer and wine, Sherry & Port, really make you feel at home. Honestly, you will not want YOUR journey to end when you stay “At Journey's End”!!!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad one. The place is just enough off the beaten path to be wonderfully quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We live in Florida and wanted a weekend getaway a short distance away. After searching tripadvisor we decided upon At Journey's End. Tim was a wonderful host. The room was clean the beds were comfortable and the location was across the street from Flagler Collage in the historic area. Tim was helpful finding places to see and restaurants to eat in.All in all we had a great weekend in At Journey's End.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddyc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Let me say we enjoyed our stay at Journey's End, it's a great location in the downtown area, you can park your car @ the B&B and walk. Tim and John were wonderful hosts and the food was very good too. Our room had a balcony which we enjoyed in the evenings. The only negative I have is the price, it's on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 30 in St. Augustine
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £118 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing