We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Journeys End....A Beginning to a Wonderful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 May 2013

As you drive down the quiet street to the B&B, you already have a feeling you made the right choice of where to stay. The Inn was quaint, beautifully furnished and our room (Dr. David Livingstone) was tastefully decorated and included a private balcony. The breakfasts were good (not abundant) and in the afternoon and evening there was always port & sherry available, along with brownies, cookies and candy to munch on. Tea, coffee and sodas were always available. St. Augustine is a wonderful, historic city and the Inn is within walking distance to all. Our host was personable, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. During our 2 day stay, unfortunately, we only saw him when we arrived and departed. The household staff took care of any requests we had. The one negative to this review is that our dietary requests, although solicited before we arrived, fell on deaf ears.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

The inn is in a great location - everything in St. Augustine is in walking distance, and this B&B is on a quiet street away from the hustle & bustle of St. George Street. There is historical charm with a bit of whimsy thrown in the decor. Breakfast was not gourmet, but was satisfactory. Loved the snacks & drinks out in the afternoon / evening. Having a glass of port or sherry before retiring in the evening was a plus!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Recently stayed for our honeymoon :) My husband and I loved the location, the breakfast and the beautifully kept rooms! We will certainly be back. We felt like the staff went above and beyond to ensure our trip was amazing.No complaints here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

What a wonderful place. This B&B is absolutely spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed, and the breakfast fantastic. It is in a perfect location for exploring historic St. Augustine. Our only regret was that we had only one night "At Journey's End" - we hope to return and spend more time with Tim and in St. Augustine. If you go, definitely try to book a room here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindak2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Absolutely above what i expected! My girlfriend and I have never been to a Bed and Breakfast nor the Historic District of St. Augustine, and the Inn-Keepers were extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions and navigation. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the room was spectacular. would DEFINITELY return and suggest to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Although we arrived quite late in the evening due to a delayed flight, we were met by the proprietor who graciously found us an open nearby restaurant. Our room was lovely and the entire home was warm and inviting. Our time in St. Augustine was short, but we were pleased with our choice of this B&B as it was walking distance to several tourist sites worth visiting and was a pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ilenesipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

What a wonderful experience that we had in celebrating my wife's Birthday. It started with the most cordial reception, and progressed through the introduction to the quaint and comfortable room, the arrangement and taste of the wine and berry order, the experienced concierge services received, the excellent breakfasts served by a most charming staff, the relaxing and refreshing afternoon teas (and wines), the pleasant conversation with the other guests, and the quiet nights sleep. Of course the location couldn't have been much better for experiencing the sights, sounds, touring and restaurants of this quaint "Old Town." It ended with fond farewells. We toured, wined and dined to our hearts content!! Thank you!

Room Tip: The Egyptian room with Jacuzzi tub was well appreciated after a day strolling the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soc-Trang-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £112 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing