We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The best and my favorite place to stay ever!!! I frequent St. Augustine a lot and always will stay here! The owners are the greatest guys ever!! Their staff remarkable. I have seen their new renovations and its just amazing, I cannot say enough ! Breakfast is unique and sooo delicious.
The rooms clean fresh and cozy. A little or a lot of something for everyone! The owners are there to truly make your stay comfortable and help you find something to do, or somewhere to eat if needed! A lot close by so parking never an issue. Try it and you will agree! Thanks for an always wonderful experience.

Room Tip: they are all great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place is a treat in every way. We made two stops, one night on the way to Key West and couldn't wait to get back for 3 nights on the way home, and everything about At Journeys End is great. The Egypt room with new shower and private porch is awesome, breakfast each morning
was perfect. Tim and John are sooo friendly and helpful. This is our first stay at a B&B so the bar has been set very high for the next one. We can't wait to go back to St Augustine ( oh yeah St Augustine is great too) and stay with Tim and John. Thank You so much for a wonderful stay guys
Roberta and Jake

Room Tip: we stayed in Amelia Earhart Room on our way to Key West it was very nice, then stayed in Egypt Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieJ387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The place is just perfect. Tim and John thought of all the details, the helpful and friendly hosts, sparkling clean rooms, soft sheets, delicious breakfast, charming deck. We loved it, if only for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a girls' get away weekend - we both agreed it is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. Tim and John go out of their way to make you feel at home. Extremely clean room and comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and lots of fun getting to know the other guests over coffee and waffles! It was our first visit to St. Augustine and Tim had such great recommendations on where to eat and what to see. If we are ever in St. Augustine again, we will definitely stay at Journey's End. It is truly a gem.

Room Tip: Amelia Earhart room is on first floor right by exit - very handy and very few steps to go in or out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A beautiful, old home - wonderfully maintained and immaculate. John was wonderful and made me feel at home as soon as I walked in the door. I stayed in the Egypt room and
absolutely adored the brand new, incredible steam shower. Loved it and will definitely
be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalsaDancer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My aunt and I recently stayed in the Amelia Earhardt room. Extremely clean, quiet, spacious and cozy. The owners were very pleasant and made us feel right at home. Excellent inn and excellent customer service. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristiB710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We've stayed here twice and would never stay anywhere else in St Augustine! We've stayed at lots of B&Bs across the country; this is our favorite. Every detail is perfect. The towels are so fluffy, the sheets so soft, the breakfast delicious, the beer and wine a nice treat, the baked treats tasty, the house itself is beautifully decorated and perfectly clean, and the inn keepers make you feel so at home. Definitely recommend staying here when you're in St Augustine. The B&B itself is a great part of the trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
928 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £113 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing