We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking a B&B stay to a new level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 October 2013

At Journey's End has charming accommodations and provides a wonderful breakfast. Many B & B's do. What sets them apart is their attention to detail . I was contacted twice before my arrival to see if there was anything that I might want or need. Upon arrival, our greeting was so friendly that I felt like family coming home, not a paid guest. With travel suggestions gently provided and reservations instantly made, Tim took all the work out of the vacation. From the cold beverages to the daily supply of fresh cookies I was pampered, pampered, pampered.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank DianeBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This B&B was spotlessly clean. Being new to St. Augustine, having Tim to help with reservations and sightseeing advice was truly a timesaver for our long weekend. B&B located close to historic sites. Totally considerate of guests needs that were a simple fix ensuring a comfortable stay for all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We are never disappointed and always look forward to our visits. The Inn is one of the best delights in St. Augustine. Tim and John always make us feel like family. They are very attentive to all guests ensuring that each person is having an enjoyable time. The attention to detail is a major factor to the experience of the Inn. Go and Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champagne11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've probably stayed At Journey's End more than any other guest. As a graduate student at the University of St Augustine, the B&B became my home away from home every other weekend for 4 years! Believe me, Tim and John are the most considerate, sweetest guys that you can meet and get to know, and just happen to be innkeepers of the coolest and cleanest (OCD compliant!) B&B in St. Augustine. I suppose I could talk about how close it is to everything or how fluffy the towels and linen are, but if you're reading this you've probably read all the other reviews and already know that. What I'd like to offer to this forum is that which is intangible: the soft, sweet mood that surrounds and welcomes you, not as a guest, but as a friend. Staying here is like coming back to that happy place when you were just a kid and everything was pure and simple- and to me, its like coming home again. If you need a place to relax, unwind and decompress from this crazy world- come and spend a few days At Journeys End and let yourself go- you just might understand how special this place really is- a true gem! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmerbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The best and my favorite place to stay ever!!! I frequent St. Augustine a lot and always will stay here! The owners are the greatest guys ever!! Their staff remarkable. I have seen their new renovations and its just amazing, I cannot say enough ! Breakfast is unique and sooo delicious.
The rooms clean fresh and cozy. A little or a lot of something for everyone! The owners are there to truly make your stay comfortable and help you find something to do, or somewhere to eat if needed! A lot close by so parking never an issue. Try it and you will agree! Thanks for an always wonderful experience.

Room Tip: they are all great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place is a treat in every way. We made two stops, one night on the way to Key West and couldn't wait to get back for 3 nights on the way home, and everything about At Journeys End is great. The Egypt room with new shower and private porch is awesome, breakfast each morning
was perfect. Tim and John are sooo friendly and helpful. This is our first stay at a B&B so the bar has been set very high for the next one. We can't wait to go back to St Augustine ( oh yeah St Augustine is great too) and stay with Tim and John. Thank You so much for a wonderful stay guys
Roberta and Jake

Room Tip: we stayed in Amelia Earhart Room on our way to Key West it was very nice, then stayed in Egypt Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieJ387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The place is just perfect. Tim and John thought of all the details, the helpful and friendly hosts, sparkling clean rooms, soft sheets, delicious breakfast, charming deck. We loved it, if only for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 30 in St. Augustine
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £119 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing