We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, gracious host, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay in St Augustine. The location is perfect for walking around town. We arrived at the same time as other guests were leaving however, they still managed a warm welcome. Our room was small but it was clean and we were quite comfortable. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed speaking with the other guests who were well traveled and quite interesting. The outside garden is lovely and we had fun sitting on the front porch watching the world go by. I definitely can recommend this charming B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaSMarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Visiting St. Augustine first weekend in May. Excellent location in the heart of town by Flagler College and Museums. Staff could not have been more helpful, owner made stay a wonderful stay. Breakfasts excellent. Stayed in the Egyptian room with a wonderful second story front balcony and an astronaut shower. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Beautiful gardens.

Room Tip: All the rooms I looked at were cute with nice baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful Bed and Breakfast! Thank you for the great room we had, the beautiful courtyard and comfort. The Breakfast was wonderful also. We will be back to see you and stay again very soon!!! Ronny & Deanne

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our schedule only permitted a one night stay; having to leave so soon definitely requires a return visit! Their staff is most accomodating and welcoming. Our room, recently remodeled, was beautifully done (loved the dusty eggplant walls) making for a most serene sleeping environment.

Definitely give them a try if you are in the St Augustine area - they are within walking distance to the quaint, charming downtown area and many great restaurant choices.

Thanks again to owner Tim and their right hand assistant Laura - perfect hosts!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent time in March there. The owner John was very helpful. Room was comfortable with nice roomy deck. Interesting bathroom structure, but it worked. The breakfast was great! Well within walking distance of the sites in town. Recommend it highly. Plan to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed here numerous times. My daughter attends Flagler College and the location
could not be better. The Inn is extremly clean due to the friendly and caring staff,especially Laura
and Sherry. They do not hesitate to fullfill any special request. We would not even consider staying anywhere else in St. Augustine. We continue to recommend At Journey's End to others who may be staying in the area.

Room Tip: We have stayed in all the rooms ,.Each room is unique and special. All have the most comforable beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ful734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I just spent a four day weekend in St Augustine and At Journey's End was one of the reasons the trip was so great. The location is perfect, only a couple of blocks from the main sections of the old town center. The B&B itself is beautiful and exceptionally well run. I have had a number of iffy experiences with B&B's in general but this was by far the best experience yet.
Tim, one of the owners, greeted us on arrival and quickly helped us orient ourselves for the days to come. The two ladies that took care of cooking and cleaning, Sherry and Laura, were upbeat helpful. I always think you can tell just how good a place is by how happy the employees are.
This is truly an exceptional place to stay in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWHarbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £113 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing