We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Beautiful clean home & very friendly staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ludowici, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Beautiful clean home & very friendly staff!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our first trip to St Augustine and we were so very pleased with the B & B we chose. We used Trip Advisor to help us choose our B & B and like someone else mentioned in their review…You CAN believe the great reviews that you read about this place. We were very happy with the home, the location and most of all the staff and friendly guests that we met and ate breakfast with. Oh, the breakfast alone is worth the stay!!! Amazing!!! Laura and Sherri met us upon arrival and could not have been any friendlier. Laura gave wonderful suggestions about the area. Places to visit and places to eat. Two and 1/2 days is not enough time to see the city so we will be returning and we will stay with them again! We loved it! John was very nice and helpful as well. We did not meet TIm, but look forward to meeting him on our next journey down to St Augustine. I highly recommend staying at this B & B. It is away from the bay and all the traffic, but close enough to walk to everything whether you are in good shape or not. Truly a wonderful experience. We can't say enough about this city, place or the staff! Thank you for sharing your home and making our first trip to St. Augustine a beautiful memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    29
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
90
688
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport Uk
Level Contributor
129 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just to confirm the good reviews for aje.Tim greeted us from the car and gave us an introduction to the house in addition to eating and sightseeing recommendations, the ones we were able to do were all worthwhile.The two ladies who prepared an excellent breakfast were very friendly,and the location was great for sightseeing.The room was clean but quite small,but I did know I had booked the smallest room.All in in all a great stay

Room Tip: Don't pick the small room if you are staying for a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gentbrugge
Level Contributor
282 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience in a top B&B
It is everything we had hoped for.
Spotless room, with private deck, the best host (Tim) and great breakfast.
Also the house is very well located, in a quiet street and to the Flagler college and the pedestrian shopping street.
We also spend a few hours at the beach and Tim sent us to the best beach, he provided us (most helpful as he is) with beachchairs and towels.
We loved every minute of our stay.
Do not look anywhere else just make a reservation and you will not regret it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are frequent visitors to St. Augustine and have stayed in several bed and breakfast inns in the historic city. At Journey's End is the best! We had a room with a private deck which provided a great location for morning coffee, an afternoon beverage and after-dinner drinks with friends. Tim greeted us with such graciousness and made us feel right at home. Laura and Jessica are the best! They made such wonderful treats for breakfast and the smell of cookies in the afternoon is heavenly. We'll be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I found At Journey's End just by googling "bed and breakfasts St.Augustine" and I went off of reviews. AJE got so many great reviews and such a large number of them that surely this place was amazing. And they were right. The owner was so wonderful and courteous and welcoming. Pointed us in the right direction of restaurants that suited our tastes. Made the most wonderful and delicious breakfasts every morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave. We would recommend to anyone and everyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windycity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for three nights in the Livingstone room. Very comfortable bed, no hanging space which was a shame (you had to use your suitcase ) not a great bathroom (no space for anyone but little people) but there was a lovely welcoming atmosphere, a great dog called Morgan who occasionally put in an appearance and a good all around experience. Wonderful location and free soft drinks and wine. There was a served breakfast which was good, although not always to my taste as mega sweet and carb loaded; but there was a communal table which made for good conversation. Although owned by two guys, the real stars were two lovely ladies who seemed to run the business on their behalf. Well done them!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here to end our American adventure, having spent nearly a month touring through DC, Virginia and South Carolina. It really was a fitting end to a wonderful trip. We had the smallest room but it was very comfortable with a great shower. The breakfasts are home cooked and wonderful and Tim, John and Laura are all lovely, welcoming, helpful people.

We thoroughly recommend a stay here as we enjoyed St Augustine immensely and the b and b added to this experience. It is so handy to walk into the middle of St Augustine for shopping and dining and then to come back to a glass of port or a coffee to round off the evening whilst chatting to fellow guests completed each wonderful day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishopburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing