We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maine
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Great off street parking. Easy walk to historic downtown for culture, restaurants and shopping. Attentive Innkeepers, nice breakfast, clean common areas and room. We loved the front facing outside porch attached to our room. Would recommend to friends and will return here next time St. Augustine calls!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4SS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    29
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
90
688
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

When traveling to a new city I really enjoy staying at a B&B to get the historical piece. At Journey's End was perfect. I loved the quiet street and the super easy to walk to the town square. No car needed really. My room had a porch overlooking the street and I could watch as the horse 'n buggy came by. Tim's breakfast cooking was delicious and hearty. The location is super easy coming from the airport and there was ample off street parking at the B&B. I was there right before Christmas and the lights on the B&B and the area was lovely. My room was clean and I enjoyed the tour of the other rooms and other themes. I would definitely stay there again and forgo the hotels outside of the historic center. The new owners seem to really enjoy the B&B. They are friendly, they know the area and they met all our needs. I still dream of the yummy Cuban food we had at a locals place.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2010

First I have to say that Tim and John are the BEST Inn Keepers you will ever find, they both go out of the way to make your trip excellent. The Inn is located in the perfect spot to park your car for your entire trip and walk or bike ride to any location in just minutes. The 9am breakfast time gives you the chance to sleep in and not feel rushed, we stayed in the French room just at the top of the stair case for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We are already planning our next stay. If you are looking for a stress free trip then At Journey End is the place you should stay.
Thanks John and Tim for a memorable anniversary !

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkpalmbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at AT JOURNEY'S END BED AND BREAKFAST.
The location was perfect. Close to everything, but on a quiet street. We really enjoyed the breakfasts each morning. Food was delicous, but not too fancy. The owner shared a lot of information with us about resturants and nite spots which was very helpful.
It was nice that there was hot water, filtered water, soda, beer and wine always available, very convenient.
We stayed in the Key West suite, which was in the carriage house behind the main building. We liked the privacy and space that it provided. It was very clean which we appreciated very much!
St. Augustine is a wonderful place for couples. There are so many good resturants, live music, interesting shops and fantastic historical sites. We would definitely come back again in the future.
We were not impressed however with some of the resturants on Anastasia Island. I would definitely recommend staying in St. Augustine to eat.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedheadTulsaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

the breakfasts were delicious, the hosts couldn't be more hospitable and the location is perfect - w/in walking distance of everything but away from the noise.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acceptandtransition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale,FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Just got back from a weekend at Journey’s End in St Augustine. Loved it! Tim & John were great hosts and we felt like we really got to know them! John is a trip…his stories kept us laughing the whole time.



The inn was clean, comfortable and very intimate! My partner and I cant wait to visit again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FtLaudguys127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This is the place we will definitely be back! Great location, superb breakfasts, clean rooms, and...Tim and John, the best innkeepers you can dream of! They will make your stay unforgettable!!! Thank you guys. Jola&Waldi.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrzegorzQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing