We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Great inn keepers. We had a great time and definitely a great experience. They were willing to answer any questions and the beer and wine was great. They have a cozy atmostphere for people to hang out and meet. One small criticism. I had called 2 weeks before and ordered Champagne and Strawberries for Valentines Day to be in the room when we arrive. I even called when we were an hour away as they suggested. BIG disappointment when the champagne and strawberries were forgotten. It was the only thing I had planned to do for my husband for Valentines Day - so I was a little crushed. I'm not sure if they forgot or what happened. Otherwise a SUPER great experience. Would recommed it to others. We stayed in the French Boudiour room which was very nice, but would stay in Egypt next time. Its worth the more space and tub ;)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skipper26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duken, Innkeeper at At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2010

We are SO SORRY.... Can't believe we forgot your Berries and Bubbly package! No excuse on our part.

On your next visit consider it DONE and with our compliments!!

Tim & John
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

933 - 939 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2010

A wonderful in on B&B street. This one has recently been taken over by John and Tim and they are the perfect hosts, ready to answer questions, give suggestions, yet not hovering. Each of the five room has a different theme. Ours was Cheeky French Boudoir- a very small but totally charming room. Breakfasts were creative and satisfying, not overwhelming. Afternoon snacks were available and there is a soda fridge, a decanter of sherry and one of port available at no extra charge to the guests. We did discuss the windows. Apparently there was a problem left over from the previous owners concerning the installation of the windows. For the meantime the windows are sealed shut. Our room was a little stuffy but we used the ceiling fan and it was fine. A nice door for the bathroom would be a welcome change from the louvered door. Someone told us that one of the rooms is being designed to accommodate pets.
A wonderful b&b - we'll be going back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moggydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

From the moment we booked the weekend with Tim, we felt welcomed. It was my first bed and breakfast experience and definitely set the bar high. Tim and John were so warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were outstanding as well as the accommodations. We literally parked our car in the private parking lot when we arrived and didn't get back into it until we left. The house is perfectly, centrally located. Most things are within walking distance. The house is quaint and comfortable. You feel like family from the moment you walk in the door. We loved it so much we can't wait to plan our next weekend getaway, and it will definitely be at "At Journey's End"!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swoosh331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Tim & John provide quality accomodations along with a delicious breakfast. Cozy rooms at a very convenient downtown location all add up to our strong recommendation to anyone seeking value, quality and hospitality all under one roof!
We will definitely revist St Augustine again in the future and our B&B of choice will certainly be At Journey's End!
Stop on Inn.......and tell them Jeffrey & Dell send their greetings and salutations.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Suite worked well for our stay...comfortable, clean. bright and quiet....over the carraige house... nice big rooms and comfotable beds.

Tim and John were the perfect hosts...knowledgeable, helpful, entertaining....everything you would expect a innkeeper to be...and then some...

Great breakfasts too.....would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltheaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast for our honeymoon for 5 nights and 6 days, and we loved EVERY minute of the stay! Tim and John are so amazing, they made us feel at home the entire time! We are definitly going back for our 1 year anniversary. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone and anyone. Tim makes some amazing breakfasts, I think he spoiled us!!! :D

Mike & Rebecca Stockman

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RStockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My travelling partner and I enjoyed a wonderful visit to Journey's End at New Year's Weekend. John and Tim are apparently new owners, but were true professionals. Even more they are so nice and accomodating. I felt like we were old friends right away. The Inn is so quaint and warm with an array of room decor to suit most anyone! The breakfast was sure better than my mother ever cooked! Each morning was a treat.
The Inn is so well situated, right near the most fun and interesting part of this wonderful city. I always stay in B & B's or Inns. This one is one of the best in my book!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadalamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 30 in St. Augustine
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £119 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing