We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Jouney's End Stands Above The Rest !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
winerunner
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“At Jouney's End Stands Above The Rest !”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We've been to St. Augustine many times and always enjoyed our stays--but Tim and John At Journey's End bring hospitality to a whole new level! Yes- the accomodations and amenities are wonderful and the food delectable--but the warmth, graciousness and humor of the proprietors (and Raleigh :) make this B&B "top dog" !!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    29
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
692
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We wanted to get away for the weekend and looked online at the many B&B's in St Augustine. We were so glad we chose At Journey's End over all the others. Tim and John were so warm and welcoming, bending over backwards to make our stay so relaxing. We stayed in the Egyptian room. The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom very roomy and the front balcony was spacious. (We really enjoyed having our morning coffee there before going down for the delicious breakfasts prepared by John.) The inn is perfectly located, on a quiet street, just a block from Flagler College and the Lightner Musem and a two-to-three block walk to the heart of the Old Town. We also appreciated that there was parking at the inn (which some B&B's do not offer) so we were able to park the car and forget it. We plan to return to St Augustine and definitely will be staying @ At Journey's End.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nipperkrazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My husband, myself and his parents stayed in the Key West room for the 4th of July weekend. His grandfather also stayed at the Inn, in the China room. We had a great time and this place made the trip. Any place we stay is a big deal to me, this could ruin the trip if its bad!!! The location is on a quiet street right next to the Flagler college. If you stay down on the main drag it can be very loud. We didn't use our car the entire stay. They also have free beer and wine during your stay. What a bonus! The breakfast was very good, not your normal eggs and bacon. They really went above and beyond on everything! I travel a lot and stay in 5 star hotels. I was very happy with this Inn, VERY clean, great location, great Inn keepers. Now if you are looking for amenities you would find at a hotel this is not for you as this is a B&B.....
You can really tell the Inn keepers enjoy this and its not just a way to make a living! I would highly recommend this to anyone!!! Next time I would like to try the Safari room. It has a private deck and the Egypt room also does that faces the front street.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallahasse
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I surprised my husband with a birthday/anniversary trip to St. Augustine for a nice weekend. Neither of us had ever stayed in a bed & breakfast before, so we really didn't know what to expect. It was definitely the best experience ever! I travel a lot for work, so I am in and out of hotels all the time, and boy was this a nice change! Wish all my trips were as perfect as this one. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived! Friday night we enjoyed margaritas on the porch and getting to know all the other guest. Breakfast was amazing both mornings and Tim & John were so helpful in making reservations or anything else we needed. We will definitely go back to stay with our friends in the Best Bed & Breakfast ever!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESELY CHAPEL
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This was our first stay at a bed breakfast and we had the most incredable two night stay. It was our 25th anniversary and Jon and Tim were absoloulty delightful hosts, who really bent over backwards to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. They have the most behaved and adorable dog your even met. We stayed in the Egyptian room. It had a great private patio, comfy bed(with my back problem, I was still able to sleep like a baby). Oh our breakfast was out of this world, I had to come home and try to recreate John's eggs benidict. It was excellant an a+. I highly recommend The Journey End to anyone, including my friends and family. It a must try if your go to St. Augustine for few nights!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fullofpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Right from check in, Innkeepers Tim and John offered a warm welcome which made us feel right at home. They are a wealth of knowledge regarding St. Augustine. The Inn is nicely decorated and cozy. Complimentary beer, wine and soda is provided. Later in the evening, cordials and snacks are also provided. In the morning, a delicious hot breakfast is prepared by Tim. Throughout the day, both Tim and John are available for both conversation and suggestions on activites. When we return to St. Augustine, At Journey's End is where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_J_Travelers_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We only spent one evening At Journey's End, but it was a great visit. We enjoyed the complementary snacks, wine and beverages. John and Tim were able to check us in early, gave us wonderful suggestiosn for restaurants in the area as well as some discount coupons. Being able to leave the car there while we toured the city the next day was another added perk. We'd gladly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing