We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel is awesome! We loved staying here. The hotel had an awesome history to it. The pool was the perfect size for the hotel. The restaurant inside was delicious and gorgeous! We really enjoyed this place. Oh, and Patti McRoberts was the nicest, sweetest woman I have ever met! She really an awesome employee and made our stay so enjoyable!

Loved this hotel so so much!

Room Tip: Any room is beautiful! They are all just wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cricket060712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for your kind compliments. I appreciate your citing Patti's service as she is one of our very bestt guesr service providers. We will look forward tohaving you as a return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,553 - 1,559 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed at the Hilton for a girls weekend. We paid extra to have a balcony and we did have a beautiful view of the water. The location to shopping and resturants was excellent. I appreciated the valet parking since there is not much parking downtown.
The room was comfortable and clean if a little tired in decor. I did not care for the low flow shower head. The stream of water was so weak it was hard to rinse my hair. I did appreciate the excellent bed and slept well.
The staff at check in was helpful and cheerful. I realize that St. Augustine has a strong Spanish influence but I found the lobby very dark. I did not eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in front facing the bay are a nice splurge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri Eggeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

In May of this year (2012) I stayed three nights at the Hilton St. Augustine Bayfront hotel. I paid a tad extra to have a bayfront room and believe me it was worth every penny. The room was nicely done and very comfortable with a balconey that overlooked Matanzas Bay and the Bidge of Lions. The horse carriages waited for their rides just across the street so you could hear the horse hooves as they clopped down the street. St. George Street is about two blocks behind the hotel, and to reach Castillo de San Marcos (the fort) just cross the street and walk along the water about the distance of 2 or 3 short blocks. I took the Old Town Trolley on the last day of visit only to find out that in St. Augustine the price of the ticket gives you three days on the trolley. Had I known that earlier I would have bought the ticket on my first day - but I am a walker so until it started to rain heavily I enjoyed the walking. The trolley also provides a free connection to a shuttle bus that will take you over to the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Alligator Farm.

Back to the hotel - - There is a charge for valet parking but once you give them the car there is really no need to see it again (unless you want to get something out) until you leave. The hotel restaurant is small and I only ate there one time. As a picky vegetarian I found it difficult not only at the hotel but in the city itself to find a lot of vegetarian choices - but I'm sort of used to that now. The service at the hotel was very friendly and helpful from the valet, to the front desk and the room attendant. The only improvement I would make would be to the balconey which in the section I stayed in I shared with one other room. There is about a 3 or 4 foot high railing to separate the two balconey areas - I would prefer a trellis that perhaps went from top to bottom to provide a bit more privacy. Other than that you will love sitting out there at all hours of the day and night. The sunrise is spectacular and at night it's nice to just watch the lights reflect off the bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor bayfront room. You will hear the trolley tour drivers during the day (they stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TooLittleTime65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stay with a group annually at the Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront. My experience there is also more than what I expect - rooms are always immaculate, service is above and beyond and the breakfast buffet is fantastic. I would also strongly suggest to anyone staying in the St. Augustine area to reserve one night for dinner at Aviles in the hotel - I look forward to that dinner each year!

As a previous resident of St. Augustine, I enjoy the property location as I can walk throughout the entire downtown without needing a car. The view of the bay from the property is beautiful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We hold our business retreat annually at this great hotel, and I actually come back with my wife on seperate occasions for a romantic get-a-way. Centrally located to everything, we are able to explore and enjoy the entire city on foot. Top to bottom it is an excellent property and a great value!

Room Tip: For your romantic escapes request a room with a garden jacuzzi tub. It makes for a great end to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Releverock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Hilton always seems to get it right, but this time the Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront really impressed me. The staff is friendly, helpful and very engaging. They not only made my family feel welcome, but helped make our stay in St. Augustine a very happy experience.
The rooms at this hotel are delightfully old world in decor with views that are incredible. There are common area balconies (nice touch if you don't happen to get a room that has one) overlooking the bay. The hotel's restaurant and bar offered some of the best food we had during our stay and once again, the staff was courteous and accommodating.
The hotel is perfectly located walking distance to all of the charming stores, outdoor cafes and local area attractions. As someone who travels frequently both for business and pleasure, I would recommend the Hilton Historic Bayfront to anyone visiting St. Augustine for business (check out their meeting rooms!) or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneMM714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We held our annual staff retreat at this hotel and could not have been happier. From the easy check-in to the meeting room and great restaurant this hotel cannot be beat. If you want to stay at the hotel for your meals the restaurant is a gem (especially the breakfast buffett), or if you prefer to walk to other local establishments they are all an easy walk away. Whether its work of pleasure I definitely plan on coming back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
700 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
841 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#8 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#10 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £144 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Historic District. Within walking distance to most shops, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing