We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I would not normally review a hotel from a large company (you can usually rely on a well established brand to deliver your expectations) but the location of this hotel together with high standards of service and facilities make this hotel particularly note worthy. The price was also particularly good value, although valet parking needs to be factored into the nightly rates (no self parking option). Excellent all round and highly recommended for a visit to this very interesting town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    450
    139
    76
    57
See reviews for
422
940
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton with our family. It was a great experience. The service and location was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute as we were travelling through the area and decided to make a one night stop in St Augustine. We stay at a lot of Hilton properties and are rarely so positively surprised. It had all the positive Hilton qualities without the 'big hotel' negatives. In fact it is the most 'boutique' Hilton that I can ever remember staying at, which was just an awesome surprise. It actually did feel quite a bit like some of the hotels that we've stayed at in Spain. And on top of that, it was in an ideal location for exploring the town.

Our room was on of the best they had, with a balcony right on the street overlooking the bay. The bed was great and the room overall was beautiful. The staff was nice and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was included with our room and was pretty good. The pool was right next to our room, and while it is small, it was the perfect size for the hotel. The only negative that I found with this property is the price for parking. I realize that it is downtown, but $21 is about double of what would be a reasonable rate.

This hotel has now been added to our list of 'favorite hotels' and I guarantee that we will be back. If you're looking for a great couples weekend getaway, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are glad you found our hotel and our city to be a good choice and certainly hope you return to see us soon. Yhanks for being a loyal Hilton customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Being our first trip to St. Augustine we wanted to be within walkable distance of the historic district and the Hilton fit that perfectly. Valet is required and I have no idea where they take the cars as I didnt see a garage. No worries, the valet staff were very helpful and the car was clean and safe. The room was nice, we had a view overlooking a parking lot to the north from our balcony. I wouldn't personally pay extra for a water view as we didn't spend much time in our room. The entire staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet with eggs & waffles cooked to order was definitely worth the money. Overall it is an old well kept clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boatingjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. For information sake, valet parking is actually under the building and is very secure. We appreciate your staying with us and hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed one Saturday night. Great locale
Rooms are clean. $21 to park but street parking is not free either. Hotel has pool on the bay front. Looked nice - didnt swim. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff prides itself on offering a great experience to our guests. Your comments will be posted on the bulletin board to indicate a successful guewst experience. Please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is a great old hotel on the bay in St. Augustine. Beautiful scenery and friendly staff. Excellent location for walking to dinner or drinks. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Please return soon. I will pass on your kind remarks to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A proud and caring staff make all the difference. In our case we stayed for the week of the Fourth of July (great time of year for a historical vacation).

At check in, we were greeted by Trevor and Bruce, the bellmen, who helped us to our room with a balcony (great lobby and even better room).

We only had a king bed and the front desk had no roll always for our kin, but we didn't reserve one. The next morning, the house keeper and the Executive House Keeper found us eating our breakfast and wanted to assure us there would be a roll away by bed time and offered to comp our breakfast.

Then, as if the true empathy of these ladies wasn't enough, the omelet chef had a truly creative selection, including several different cheeses and sausages to pick from- yum!

The bellmen were always quick to point us to the best sights and restaurants and were never wrong. The view of the fireworks from the pool was perfect and we swam before and after as others fought the traffic.

Central to everything and simply amazing to learn the buildings were no older than they were as the seem to have been there forever.

As we left today, it was a sad event, though we know we'll be back.

Many other hotels, four and five star included, could learn from them.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your great review. My staff tkes pride in providing the best in customer service and feedback from a pleased guest is a great reward. Please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
923 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing