We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in St Augustine, stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
chesapeake
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“When in St Augustine, stay here”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The dedicated staff, the waterfront location, the breakfast buffet that is a cut above, the separate buildings that add a charm...yes, stay here. Let them park your car and then stroll downtown.

View the horse and buggies from your balcony. Let the gulls and pelicans sing their siren song. The boats and passing parade of this time honored waterfront are yours at this comfortable lodging.

Room Tip: Go for the waterfront rooms, of course, you're in St Augustine, Florida. Go for the water and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helios5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Wow!!! We need to put you to work as a travel writer. Thank you so much for your great write up. What more can I say!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    447
    137
    75
    56
See reviews for
416
924
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Lovely hotel with a very friendly staff. Location is perfect for shopping and dining. Check in and check out went smoothly. Will return to this hotel on our next visit. My husband had breakfast and his review was very favorable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlady25_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
I thank you for your kind comments and review. It's also good to know we passed your husband's culinary test. Guest's such as yourself get the ambiance of old Spain our historic district has to offer. Hopefully you will have a chance to return again soon. We will look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at this property during Easter weekend. We were traveling with our 9 year old son. I usually like to stay at a Bed & Breakfast in St Augustine but because we were traveling with our son a Hotel was more appropriate. We love this property! Staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was the best. The back of the hotel gets you into the the heart of St Augustine. We couldn't ask for a better location. Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luzettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
It's great to know we were able to ive up to your past experiences in St. Augustine. We hope your son enjoyed his first visit and that he wants to return to the Hilton on his next visit. Thank you for choosing our hotel, please return again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The Hilton is well managed with pleasant greetings from the Valet Parking Attendant and Front Desk Staff. Having convenient parking in the historic district is a rare luxury in this town. The rooms were well appointed; turn down service was included. The views of the harbor from view rooms are wonderful and balconies pleasant for sitting. Staff are most accommodating. Some excellent restaurants are within easy walking distances as are the historic attractions. Customers should be aware,however, of the downside common to all places on the main street, considerable traffic noise during the day. At night it was not a significant problem during our stay.

Room Tip: A room with a bay view is worth the cost despite traffic noise during the daytime hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WInston91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
My stqaff and I are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to see you had the opportunity to experience the culinary delights offered in our city. Please return soon,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Excellent room amenities, friendly staff, well situated for getting aout and about. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds with quality linens, and spotlessly clean. We ate breakfast at the buffet, it was mazing, the lunch was excellent. Soom room service snacks,again excellent. Can't say anything negative, overall perfect experience

Room Tip: We were facing the bay - great views but you can hear the people on the street. If this disturbs you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shazzy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We certainly don't feel we are perfect but appreciate your thinking so. Please come again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SPRINGS, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

this is one of the best hilton hotel out there. excellent service starts as you drive in. this will be the last time you need your car, you can walk to all of the historic district. do not skip the breakfast at the hotel it is one of the best out there.

Room Tip: there is no bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtmCoralSprings_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
It is always to be rated a "the best" and when you find us one of the best Hiltons, you have really put us in a superior category. I thank you for your compliments and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon, took a chance there were rooms, and was not disappointed. The staff is amazing and the location was perfect. The rooms were clean, the bathroom had all the amenities you could want. The furnishings were very comfortable and I slept very well, considering I wasn't at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaD1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
I'm glad to know we were able to provide you with a great experience on a last minute visit. I hope you will return but would suggest you make reservations as the spring break period is very busy and often times we don't have availabilty. Thank you for the king review of our hotel. It's good to know we are able to meet and hopefulle exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing