We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very satisfied” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sebastian, United States
1 review
“very satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

From start to finish everything went smooth! Hotel is amazing! Everyone is so helpful and always smiling,makes you feel very comfortable during your stay! I would never recommend another place to stay ever! Very satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and obviously we hit it out of the park with your stay. Thanks for your kind review. Please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    421
    134
    73
    53
See reviews for
372
876
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Historic Bayfront Hilton is THE hotel to stay at if you wish to explore downtown St. Augustine. It is only a block from St. George Street and easy walking distance to all of the downtown attractions. The valet parking is perfect seeing how parking is a nightmare in the city. The hotel is very quaint looking, clean and well managed. There is a small dining area in the lobby but the food is fantastic. At check in we were provided an envelope that would hold a 10-100% discount on the food portion of your bill at the lobby restaurant and we got 100%! The food is a little pricey ($22-30/adult) but was very good. Don't get the cheesecake though, it was still frozen.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
I am pleased we were able to make your stay a great experience. I do apologize for the issue with your cheese cake. Ther is no excuse for serving a frozen dish and I will bring this to the attention of the chef immediately. I am also pleased to know that the guest reward contest has those that do draw the 100% discount card. Thanks for staying with us and please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This hotel was one of the best I've ever booked! The staff was friendly, extremely professional. The room was clean, comfortable and we had a walk out door to the pool! We could see the bay and palm trees above the wall around the pool. The location was fantastic since we could walk anywhere in town. I can't say enough about this hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone going to St. Augustine!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DeborahD729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
It sounds like you received the best of the St. Augustine experience. I am happy to know my staff and I had a part in this great success. Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Good location to downtown but don't expect a view if paying for a more expensive room and yes, we did ask for a "scenic view". Our bed sagged in the middle and we had a great view of a brick wall along a side alley:/ Spa was great, room was clean...once it was ready. Even though we did not have to wait but a few minutes after 3pm to check in, when you spend more money for a room like this it should be ready before less expensive rooms in our opinion. We didn't hate it but for being HH members the Garden Inn is a better value. No problems with the staff, cosmetically everything looked good. I would be open to try other options next time or the same place if only for less $.

Room Tip: Unless you want the Spa, settle for the less expensive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rottweiler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
I am sorry we were unable to live up to your expectations. I apologize that you did not receive the room assignment you expected. I assure you we make every effort to provide rooms requested. In some cases it becomes logistically impossible. Without specific details, I can't analize youe issues but assure you that on your return, I will be happy to personally assist in seeing you get the proper assignment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Syracuse
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Hilton in St. Augustine is a wonderful place to stay. We were in St. Augustine April 4-6. I do not remember our room number - but is was on the second floor. The location is perfect as we were able to pretty much walk to most of the venues we wished to visit. We were only there two nights and I certainly wish we had planned more. The staff was professional and more than willing to answer any questions we had. Check-in was quick and easy with everything all in order when we arrived. Everyone always had a smile and a friendly hello. When we return to St. Augustine we will certainly stay at the Hilton again. Our room was immaculate. It had a coffee pot with wonderful coffee. There was also a refrigerator. Our room had a Jacuzzi tub in it and although we never had a chance to use it, it certainly looked wonderful. We had a small balcony off our room that had a quaint view of one of the side streets and a side view of the harbor. The room was quiet and I slept like a baby. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Our stay included breakfast each morning and what a treat. The staff was wonderful and the food marvelous - they had a great selection of fresh berries, yogurt, Danish, cereal etc. that you could help yourself too. They also offered an area where you could get eggs or omelets made to order, as well as pancakes or French toast (I did not eat at either one of these so I not sure if it was pancakes, French toast or both offered). The food was fresh and yummy. The only downside to our stay was that we did have to pay for parking. But even then I would still highly recommend the Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
It's great that your stay with us was such an enjoyable experience. We certainly try to see every guest has this type of experience and its great to know when we are so successful. Please return soon when you spend a longer stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesapeake
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

The dedicated staff, the waterfront location, the breakfast buffet that is a cut above, the separate buildings that add a charm...yes, stay here. Let them park your car and then stroll downtown.

View the horse and buggies from your balcony. Let the gulls and pelicans sing their siren song. The boats and passing parade of this time honored waterfront are yours at this comfortable lodging.

Room Tip: Go for the waterfront rooms, of course, you're in St Augustine, Florida. Go for the water and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helios5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Wow!!! We need to put you to work as a travel writer. Thank you so much for your great write up. What more can I say!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Lovely hotel with a very friendly staff. Location is perfect for shopping and dining. Check in and check out went smoothly. Will return to this hotel on our next visit. My husband had breakfast and his review was very favorable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlady25_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
I thank you for your kind comments and review. It's also good to know we passed your husband's culinary test. Guest's such as yourself get the ambiance of old Spain our historic district has to offer. Hopefully you will have a chance to return again soon. We will look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing