We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, close and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable, close and nice”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We had a good experience at this hotel. It is set in an excellent location right by the water, fort, and old town. The buildings of the hotel fit well into the neighbourhood. The room decor was a bit dark and dated but clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family visiting St Augustine.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melvinPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. Our decor is in the style of the second spanish era in At. Augustine, therefore not in the normal Hilton style. We do provide all the required Hilton amenities and try to go above and beyond in our level of service provided our guests. We do look forward to an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    447
    137
    75
    56
See reviews for
416
924
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My boyfriend and I were only here for the night so we were not here very long but it was really nice. Everyone was very friendly and is is in a great location and you can walk almost anywhere in the city (except the lighthouse which is on the other side of the bridge). Would recommend anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
It is always an honor to be recommended by a thoroughly satisfied guest. We have tgreat things in store for the 450th anniversary of the founding of the oldest city so please return and enjoy those opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We loved this hotel! During our stay here, the staff was wonderful, helpful, and so very polite. Our room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable, and we even were lucky to have a room with a view. You can't beat the location!! This hotel was within walking distance to everything in the historic district of St. Augustine. They let us check in early and check out late. It never hurts to ask!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
It is great to know we made your stay everything you expected. Hopefully you will return soon so we can continue the trend. Thanks for taking the time to give us such a nice write up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very disappointing. Charged top dollar for tiny room offering nothing. View of the street on 1st floor. Had to keep curtains closed at all times because otherwise people on street could see right in. Bathroom floors polished to high shine- Looked great but VERY slippery when wet. Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
I am sorry you didn't appreciate your room location. Our first floor rooms are elevated six feet above street level and that is usually sufficient for privacy.The location of our hotel in the middle of the historic district is our main attraction. If that is not your expectation, then obviously we need to provide additional information on our website and I will see that is done. Again, I apologize we didn't live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Yep. The title says it all. I left Knoxville for my favorite city, St. Augustine, FL, to indulge in a luxurious weekend of fun in the sun. This hotel made the vacation worthwhile, because the staff were accommodating, the rooms were amazing, and the restaurant was delightful. This hotel is definite 5 star quality! I have already reserved a room for next time. Seeya next year Hilton!

Room Tip: I only saw one room, but that was all I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewer32086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
I get this reaction a lot from guests from our eastern mountain states. In fact my AGM is a transplanted Kentuckian who fell in love with the area. We look forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Amazing view could see St. Augusine bayfront well from the room. The bed slept well it had an incredibly soft down comforter/alternative. Room was very clean and definitely one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Making a wedding and honeymoon memorable is certainly one of the highlights of our experiences in the hospitality industry. IT's great to know you had such an experience. We hope you will return to celebrate an anniversary or two in the future. Best wishes as you start your lives together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln University PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A tourist hotel that looks like it is straight out of northern Spain, in accordance with its founder Menendez de Aviles. Great location, across from San Marcos and convenient to the quaint shopping street. A pleasant change from other types of hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
It's always great to have guests who appreciate the old world charm we try to reproduce in the oldest city. On the 500th anniversary of the discovery of La Florida, the recognition of the Sapnish influence becomes even more important. Please return of our many historical dates we will be recognizing the next few years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing