We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Not sure why it is 4 diamond?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here with the family during a recent business trip. Thanks to my HH status we were updgraded to a bayfront room with a balcony. Overall the stay was enjoyable. The room was nice and bed was comfortable. The balcony was nice, but it was three feet above a busy sidewalk so pedestrian traffic was noisy (especially after 9 when the alcohol seemed to kick in). The hotel overall was nice, but I didnt sense a wow factor that warrented the four diamond rating. Everything seemed to be average for a Hilton (except for the location which is excellent for St. Augustine). Also beware parking is $24 a day which can quickly add up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc04983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Our hotel is a representation of the buildings in this area during the second spanish era and our construction and decor represent this. It is this ancient city experience we try to convey. While it is not the normal Hilton decor, it is still our goal to provide the wow factor for your visit. I am sorry we were unable to achieve this for your visit. Hopefully you will return and give us another opportunity to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Visiting here for a few days to explore St. Augustine. Didn't get a room with a bay view like we would have preferred but our room is very nice and clean. Comfy beds and friendly and helpful staff really make us feel welcome. The location is great and makes walking to and from all the historical sites very easy. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jsc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Sorry we were unable to offer a bayfront room. In our small hotel, they are limited and often times hard to come by. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel at home. Also sounds like a nice visit back in time for you. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront hotel is in an excellent location overlooking the bridge of Lions. Wonderful restraunts are very close by and the wine bar is very cozy and friendly! The made to order omelets are a real treat in the morning!

Room Tip: We slept in the Auther Crofton Suite and it had a nice walk out balcony and huge bath tub un the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Our omelet station is certainly one of the things we receive rave reviews on and I am glad we were able to make you one of its fans. I pleased we were able to help with a good vacation experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Enjoyed our time at the Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront. The hotel is located in a great location for walking the St Augustine's historic district. We never had to use our car from check in to check out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks for the great review. The old town is definitely a great adventure, I am glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Loved the Hilton Historic Bayfront! Our view from the front of our room looked out to the Bay & the Bridge of Lions. To the left you see the fort. Walk out the back of the hotel onto Charlotte Street and left the shopping begin. Everything is so close. We walked everywhere. We did not need the trolley or our car. Decorated so nice at night. Everything is lit up. I have to mention Ashley at the front desk, such a lovely young lady, very pleasant, so helpful and she remembered my name when we checked out. Amazing!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor right off Avenida Menendez, cars go by and people are walking on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Downtown during "Night of Lights" is a great experience and I'm glad you felt the hotel added to the experience. I appreciate all you kind compliments and I will certainly give Ashley a pat on the back for a job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

A very nice Hilton situated in the heart of St. Augustine, right on the bay. This is a cozy and small Hilton (2nd smallest in the world) and has a nice and helpful staff. Views aren't special and the hotel is sort of hidden away. Pretty expensive but a very clean and comfortable place to stay with a great location in a wonderful town. I loved being able to just go for a walk right along the water and Castillo De San Marcos. Beautiful cold weather in January. Parking for two days was about $21 with two rooms fyi.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaredmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

There is no doubt our location in the center of the city makes for a great stay. I hope you cna return to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Small, quaint hotel located in the heart of St Augustine's historic district ... gives you the feel of a small local hotel yet with the quality and service you come to expect from Hilton! Quick walking access to historic attractions, shops, restaurants, bars and pubs. Lots of local entertainment and sight seeing within a few steps.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Glad you were able to experience the ambiance of the nation's "Oldest City". A visit to all the unique and historic sites certainly makes for great memories. I am pleased to know our hotel had a part in making your visit a great success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
818 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £134 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Historic District. Within walking distance to most shops, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing