We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Meeting Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My group stayed at another Hilton property during our stay in St. Augustine, but since we needed close proximity to Castillo de San Marcos National Historic Site, we booked meeting space at the Hilton. The ballroom was a good size and easily accommodated 50 people (The room also splits into two for smaller spaces if needed). We had the room for the week and it was great for our students to be so close to many restaurants and shopping during their breaks.
What made this an excellent experience was Jake-a Hilton employee who went the extra mile. The room was set each morning with water, air conditioner was on, Projector ready to go, and tables and chairs set. He was off one of the days, and we walked into a hot stuffy room with no water and nothing ready to go. Thanks to Jake though, we had an excellent week.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank christyjmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review and for bringing our staffing problem to my attention. YOu are right, Jake is a great asset to our hotel and I will see that he receives a copy of your review. We look forward to having you back and will make sure that you have the best of service all days in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

A beautiful hotel with a courteous and helpful staff. Room was perfect for what I requested on making this reservation and will stay again should travels bring us back to St. Augustine. Very romantic place to stay for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our 20th anniversary, it couldn't have been better. The location of the hotel is perfect, within walking distance of all the sights, bars and restaurants. Our room was lovely, nice and quaint with a lovely view over the water and bridge. All the staff we met were great, from the guy cooking our breakfast omlettes, the valet parking guys, fab cleaning ladies, reception staff to the manager who came round at breakfast asking how our stay was. Couldn't of asked for a nicer hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenLou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

the Hilton in St.Augustine is a wonderful place to stay and provides outstanding service and value. It has a very unique layout and the location on the bay and on the edge of the old town is very terrific.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staff and property were amazing! Anthony at the check in, Blake at valet, Andrea , Housekeeping manager and the greeting from Bob O'neil( I think he is the GM!) during breakfast knocked it out of the ball park!!!! Five stars, excellent property!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almaktub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Historic Bayfront as our last stop on a vacation down the southeast coast. Very pleasantly surprised by accommodations. Great location, within walking distance to several restaurants and sights. Would defintely return on another visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here on an excursion as we were exploring the Florida coast. We'd never been to Saint Augustine, but now can't wait to go back. This hotel is amazing, what more can be said. The staff at the front desk, especially Anthony was extremely helpful and courteous. The concierge Ron was awesome. The resort blends in to the Saint Augustine and you can barely notice its there, but once you pull up into the driveway, you are taken to another world as It has all the charm of a 5 star European hotel. The room was spotless and while we were at dinner, housekeeping came in and gave us a complimentary turn-down. Parking in Saint Augustine is difficult, so you have to use their valet, however, its all part of the experience and its a situation where you don't mind paying a little extra. I manage hotel restaurant contracts for the federal government and have been professionally trained in conducting a lodging inspection and this establishment was a top-class experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
652 reviews
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £118 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing