We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
1,130
480
147
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
480
147
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayfront roomgreat locationbay frontvalet parking isvalet serviceper daybridge of lionsbalcony roomold townoverlooking the baybeautiful hotelpark your carwalked everywherecasa monicaflagler collegehappy houraugustine
Filter
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is fabulous location to all area attractions. Didn't use our car once upon check in. Located on main road through town so there is some expected traffic noise on bayfront balconies but balcony rooms have lovely view of harbor. Intimate lobby; very typical of small,old town concept. Staff is personable, friendly & accommodating. Feels more like a family owned smaller hotel than a large chain. Will return and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of the best things about St. Augustine is how you can get anywhere by walking. The location of this hotel is ideal for this, with two exits that lead to the Matanzas River waterfront and the back leading close to St. George street. As usual for a Hilton Hotel, service and accommodations were excellent. Staff was very courteous throughout the stay. The only two things that would make me hesitate to come back to this particular location were the following: - Price: You do get what you pay for. If you are in for a budget friendly experience, get the pass on the trolleys and go for one of the smaller hotels just outside of town. - Restaurant: Particularly at dinner - food is delicious (and again, not budget friendly) but the service was really slow. Overall, this is a once in a lifetime kind of experience that gave me great memories to cherish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this Hotel two years ago and this hotel is still as good as our last visit.
The hotel only has valet parking so the valet parked the car.
We did not use the car as this hotel is very well located on the seafront and we were able to walk to all the main sites.
We booked a king size bed and were given a lovely room on the front with a nice view. Although the street at the front is quite busy we did not hear any noise in the room.
The staff are very efficient and friendly. There is a restaurant and bar on site and also plenty of places to eat along the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

For many years, all over Europe and the U.S., I have been a visitor to Hiltons...By far this was the worst one I have been to.
Reserved a Queen room with a balcony. What you don't understand is that your balcony is about 6 inches from your neighbors balcony, and my neighbor literally sat on their balcony ALL night long talking and keeping us up. Also the balcony is facing the bay, but in between the balcony and the bay is a very busy and noisy multi lane road.
We couldn't sleep because of the neighbors, and finally a midnight wanted something to eat. All room service ended at 11:00. We walked around the hotel looking at the vending machines and there was nothing but coke and water, no food to be had.
Breakfast dismal and cold. Went back to room to get a coffee and the creamer was soured (photo).
Lastly they had notified us that the front driveway was being redone, well that's an understatement. A big construction mess in the front.
All in all, I can't believe this was a Hilton. Miss it.

Room Tip: Don't go here, that would be good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jchurcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am sorry you found our hotel such an unpleasant experience. Our hotel is in the heart of the historic district of the nation's oldest city. Construction and design is in keeping with the agreements with the historic commission and obviously is not in the style of the modern Hilton's. Many of our guests find this "boutique" atmosphere provides both a warm and uniquely pleasing stay. I wish I could say we could change your stay but it is the very essence of what we offer. If you had called our front desk, they could have provided food (gift shop available 24 hrs) and also posiibly assisted with the adjoinig room issue. I apologize we failed to meet you expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Room is extremely well done there is construction going on at the hotel which is a bit of an inconvenience but it is OK. Hotel is perfectly located on St george st which is a plus all and all good place to stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews