We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was nicely renovated and really quiet and clean. At the time, the driveway was being re-paved with brick so a little inconvenient but the staff were all very accommodating and helpful. The service was impeccable and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wonderfully located in a beautiful city. Tight parking but staff very accommodating. Layout of hotel was great. Room service was reasonable and quick. Loved the hotel and the customer service was the best. Allowed us an early check in and a late check out. Helpful with telling us what there was to do in the area. Great hotel. Another great Hilton product.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Arrived quite late and the valet service for our car was very efficient and polite. Anthony on reception was extremely welcoming and made us feel at home in the hotel straight away. Our room was in an annex style building across from reception. The corridors and the room itself were a little tired and need some TLC. We had a lovely balcony with a good view out to the water and bridge, balcony very pleasant to sit on but again a fresh coat of white paint would make a real difference. The bathroom though adequate needs the shower updating, shower curtains have no place in hotel bathrooms! The wi-fi was poor. Plenty of tea and coffee making facilities and complementary water which was good.
We decided to go next door for breakfast to the Casablanca Inn where we were welcomed very warmly by Edie. We had mimosas (champagne and orange juice) Eggs Benedict, smoked sausage, bagels, granola, yoghurt, fried potatoes, fruit, coffee all for $12. Really recommend this

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel;. Its great you found our service to your liking and I am sorry our faciltites were not up to your standard. As a Hilton Hotel, we are always working and upgrading our property and service levels. I assure you, we are aware that some items need attention and we have a major renoveation planned in the near future. Please come bck and stay with us in the future. Hopefully we will make a better imprseeion at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the best location you will find and a first rate hotel. The service is outstanding and you will find everything within walking distance. It is a perfect place to enjoy a few days and many sites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was great, the service was wonderful, the view was remarkable. We had a great time and would do it all again!! Great place to stay. We were within walking distance of many attractions. It was an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Let staff know you want a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Happy to just stay in our room, sit on the balcony, people watch and take in the views... of course with so much fun stuff to do in St. Augustine we choose to take in the sites but this room facing the water was as delightful as the town it self.... Big four poster King(?) bed, granite showers, glorious bedding, balcony overlooking the pool, main street and water views. The restaurant had wonderful food, service and serving pace... overall pricey but for the whole Grand experience, the sense of Royalty and the ever entertaining street and water views.... well worth the treat ~

Room Tip: views are a must.... unless your strickly event/activity focused and wont be there but to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is located right across the street from the water and basically in the middle of restaurant row, so the location makes everything within walking distance. Easy check-in with friendly staff. There is only valet parking which is no charge. We had a water view room with a balcony in front which was just perfect. Room was very nice with a smaller than normal television, coffee maker, refrigerator, great patio furniture, and a fantastic bed which seems to be a Hilton trademark. I noted the halls were dirty which was unusual but were cleaned the following day. On the walkway leading to the street, apparently this is where the smokers leave their butts on the ground and it really needs to be cleaned up. Pool is right by the street with a nice view of the ocean. One nice feature if you don’t have a balcony in your room; there are “common area balconies” with nice furniture facing the ocean where you can sit and enjoy the view. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view at the front of the hotel - great to people watch from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
821 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £133 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Historic District. Within walking distance to most shops, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing