We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick trip”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I took my mother and a cousin for a quick one night trip to St. Augustine and we stayed at this hotel. The hotel was being renovated so the parking lot was a little bit of a mess; however, the service and staff were excellent!! When we checked out of the hotel the next day, we were not done looking around the town, the bellman took all of our bags to the car for us and they let us leave the car parked in the garage until we were ready to leave at the end of the day. The location is perfect, you can walk to all the restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are great as you can look over the street and water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzikammerer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    433
    134
    73
    55
See reviews for
386
898
23
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was nicely renovated and really quiet and clean. At the time, the driveway was being re-paved with brick so a little inconvenient but the staff were all very accommodating and helpful. The service was impeccable and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wonderfully located in a beautiful city. Tight parking but staff very accommodating. Layout of hotel was great. Room service was reasonable and quick. Loved the hotel and the customer service was the best. Allowed us an early check in and a late check out. Helpful with telling us what there was to do in the area. Great hotel. Another great Hilton product.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Arrived quite late and the valet service for our car was very efficient and polite. Anthony on reception was extremely welcoming and made us feel at home in the hotel straight away. Our room was in an annex style building across from reception. The corridors and the room itself were a little tired and need some TLC. We had a lovely balcony with a good view out to the water and bridge, balcony very pleasant to sit on but again a fresh coat of white paint would make a real difference. The bathroom though adequate needs the shower updating, shower curtains have no place in hotel bathrooms! The wi-fi was poor. Plenty of tea and coffee making facilities and complementary water which was good.
We decided to go next door for breakfast to the Casablanca Inn where we were welcomed very warmly by Edie. We had mimosas (champagne and orange juice) Eggs Benedict, smoked sausage, bagels, granola, yoghurt, fried potatoes, fruit, coffee all for $12. Really recommend this

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel;. Its great you found our service to your liking and I am sorry our faciltites were not up to your standard. As a Hilton Hotel, we are always working and upgrading our property and service levels. I assure you, we are aware that some items need attention and we have a major renoveation planned in the near future. Please come bck and stay with us in the future. Hopefully we will make a better imprseeion at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the best location you will find and a first rate hotel. The service is outstanding and you will find everything within walking distance. It is a perfect place to enjoy a few days and many sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was great, the service was wonderful, the view was remarkable. We had a great time and would do it all again!! Great place to stay. We were within walking distance of many attractions. It was an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Let staff know you want a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Happy to just stay in our room, sit on the balcony, people watch and take in the views... of course with so much fun stuff to do in St. Augustine we choose to take in the sites but this room facing the water was as delightful as the town it self.... Big four poster King(?) bed, granite showers, glorious bedding, balcony overlooking the pool, main street and water views. The restaurant had wonderful food, service and serving pace... overall pricey but for the whole Grand experience, the sense of Royalty and the ever entertaining street and water views.... well worth the treat ~

Room Tip: views are a must.... unless your strickly event/activity focused and wont be there but to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing