We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
boca raton, United States
1 review
“stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

unhappy/ freezing/ small room and no response to calls six seven eight nine ten eleven so be it the end of the survey nonsense a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a axaxaxaxaxax axaxaxa acxxxaxxxaxx x x x x x x z z b b b b b bmmmmmm nnn n mmmm

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Benson Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    428
    134
    73
    55
See reviews for
381
890
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I wanted to make a special overnight stay and this hotel fit the ticket. The staff was great and very helpful and the location is the best in town, I know because we live in St Augustine. I just wish it was not so expensive!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms dark and dated. Staff very helpful and friendly. Gym the usual - small hilton standard, good with all working equipment. If you drive there parking is extra. The location is great you are in the middle if it all. Bar staff professional and service minded.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SoloGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel could not be more perfectly located--on the waterfront and in the heart of the old town area. Near restaurants as well as having one of its own. Service was good and rooms lovely. So glad we chose it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This Hilton is beautiful and set in the charm of old St Augustine makes it a complete winner! The guys at valet parking were just fantastic to help with bags and I have a mobility scooter and they helped make the unloading and loading of that so easy.
The front desk check in was super and friendly and very helpful, they made you feel welcome. Our room was very clean and really spacious and the beds over the top comfortable WOW!
The location was fantastic for getting out to explore St Augustine just a half block from the pedestrian walking mall and tons of great food places. Plus right on the harbor for ship watching and walking around.
We came back from exploring kind of hot and tried so we ate at the hotel and the food was terrific and service was good. I had a rib eye that was perfect and my wife enjoyed lobster Risotto.
This is a fantastic hotel that you should stay and enjoy the staff and the location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a great stay at the Hilton in the old town section of St Augustine. Within walking distance of all the attractions! The hotel staff was extremely cuteous and helpful ... and made our stay extra special. The breakfast buffet was also the best around... people came from other hotels just to eat there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I believe that your first impression of a hotel is made when you meet the first staff person. The valet guys (Michael, Brock, and Corey) were awesome. They made you immediately feel like you were a valued guest. The check in--great! Room--excellent. It is in a great location and super easy to get around. We ended up having dinner at the hotel because of rain and the lobster risotto was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing