We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in the Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Check-in was a breeze. the room was clean and neat with well appointed furniture. A very comfortable bed. But the service from every staff member was fantastic. Always helpful and smiling. Breakfast was great and Aviles Restaurant food was wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view the water are a bit more, as expected but woth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jleo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is located right in the historic district and never needed my car to get to wear we wanted to go. Staff was very attentive and helped whenever we had any questions about the area. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank tallyman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything at this Hotel made our sty in St. Augustine near to perfect. We were there for 3 nights to visit the sites around the old city and this was the perfect location as it was centrally located o most of the historic sites. The service was top of the line and the restaurant fair was way above average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jleo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband, son and I just spent 3 days in St Augustine (one of our favorite getaways). We stayed in a handicap accessible room. The staff attention and care was wonderful! We especially appreciated Anthony at the front desk. He seemed to genuinely be concerned that all guests have everything they need to enjoy their stay! Loved the fresh infused cold water complimentary all day in the front lobby area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Hilton on Bayfront and we had an excellent visit.

Yes, there is a daily valet charge but it's clearly included on the Hilton reservation website and my confirmation email and was reviewed at check-in. Historic St. Augustine has very little parking and all of it is paid. This hotel is centrally located and the Fort, shopping, dining and historic St. Augustine shopping district is within walking district and we never needed our car. There is also numerous trolley services that will stop at the hotel and take you around the city and into town.

We checked in and Ashley took excellent care of us while we checked in upgraded us to a room with a view of Matanzas Bay.

A piece of history about this hotel is that it used to be the Monson Motor Lodge and the steps where Martin Luther King was arrested were retained and a plaque hangs nearby to commerate the history of the location.

Unlike many Hiltons, the rooms are off a courtyard and coridors which have outside access. Doors were unlocked to the hallways during daylight hours but were restricted at night to keys. We never saw anyone wandering around and employees were visible throughout our visit.
We found this to be quaint and quiet and we had no issue with noise.

The rooms are a little small, but all ammenities were available and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

TV had full Direct TV service, but we were too busy wandering around the city to watch too much TV!

The restaurant had a buffet breakfast each morning which was plentiful and fresh and plenty of different options including made to order eggs were available. Breakfast is typically not included but was complimentary for us as Diamond members.

Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for its staff and hospitality and location and historic charm!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodyml813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

nice location, but rooms facing charlotte street were a bit noisy because of tours that stop there during the night. was not good for us because we had a baby with us and it was loud. cute pool and clean fitness center. would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel lobby is nicely decorated as well as the room. Ashley at the Front Desk was friendly and accommodating of our needs. The valet staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to restaurants especially Chianti's and Meehan's which are great choices!! The hotel has a restaurant but we never got a chance to dine there but it smelled good!!! The back of the hotel is a great access point if you want to go shopping on St. George Street. Also, St. Augustine Gold Tours will pick you right up at the hotel for no extra charge!!

The reasons why I am giving it only 4 stars and not 5 is because the bathroom really needed a coat of paint as well as the door to the balcony. Lots of scuff marks and dirt. The AC unit was broken for a night which made it uncomfortable to sleep but it was fixed by mid morning of the next day. The Parking is 21.00 a day!! We thought that that was a lot considering the prices of the rooms.

Also, If you want a balcony beware that they are very close to each other so there is no privacy. We were really looking forward to spending lots of time on the balcony at night relaxing after spending the day touring the city and enjoying the views but we had no privacy. So our second night we just stayed in the room which was unfortunate but it was our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21LOVEtoTravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
643 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £115 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing