We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR PREFERRED HOTEL FOR "OLD TOWN" ST AUGUSTINE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUR PREFERRED HOTEL FOR "OLD TOWN" ST AUGUSTINE”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We went to St Augustine to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We wanted a nice hotel with a view of the bay. The Hilton Historic Bay Front certainly filled the bill. The location is right across the street from the Bridge of Lions and the beautiful bay. We reserved a 2nd floor room so that the view would be unobstructed. We could sit on our balcony and watch the boats sailing, people strolling by, and the breathtaking sunrises/sunsets. The rooms are beautifully appointed with lovely furnishings and accessories. The amenities in the room/onsite are great. We opted to dine in the hotel restaurant for convenience the first night...it was delicious. We ate from the breakfast buffet each morning...scrumptious. Valet parking makes the stay especially nice. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the shops and attractions of Old Town. It is located right next to Harry's...a MUST for St Augustine dining! The hotel staff are so pleasant and friendly and extremely eager to make your stay enjoyable. We give this hotel 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    447
    137
    75
    56
See reviews for
416
924
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was a very good experience for a quick get away. The city was beautiful, the hotel staff amazing, paid attention to detail with very personalized attention. The food was well presented and delicious. I enjoyed my time there and would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
It is great to have a review of this caliber. It is greatly satisfying to me and my entire staff when we know we have managed to make a getaway successful. We are pleased you enjoyed the visit and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great accomodations centrally located in historic Saint Augustine Florida. Bayfront balcony is the way to go although the hotel wont guarantee one pre-arrival. Walking distannce to many local restaurants, and sites. Plus onsite parking ($'s!)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your taking time to rate our hotel. There must have been a miscommunication regarding guaranteeing a bay front room as it can be done, assuming they are not sold out. We just cannot guarantee specific room location. Anytime you have issues of this type, feel free to ask for the General, Manager or AGM. We are always willing to make every effort to give you room reservations you request. Thank you again for your great review and we will look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great service from the front desk to the room cleanliness. Quiet and the location can't be beat. Pay a little more and enjoy life, it's worth it. The pool is right off of the the main drag and you can walk to everything. Covered parking is also worth it, considering the summers in FLA are brutally hot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It's great to know that we exceeded your expectations and provided a great value. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We apologise for not posting this review until now but due to a close family bereavement we overlooked some reviews.

The location of this hotel is perfect, everything of interest is within very easy walking distance and the staff were very charming. We had a room with an absolutely stunning view including a balcony view overlooking the bay. The only point we would mention is that the bar area in the restaurant is a little too cramped as it is almost corridor to most of the hotel rooms. Just moving the bar counter back a little bit would help. We did not dine in the hotel. The dining area is quite small and is also used for breakfast. Frankly, there are so many interesting restaurants and places to go in the locality, that you would probably eat out anyway. The breakfast was really good and is made quite an event by the charming ready to order "omelette chef". The hotel has a really nice feel to it. Valet parking was extremely good and all in all we would highly recommend this hotel. All of the staff seemed very enthusiastic to help and we felt very much valued as Hilton Honours cardholders. It was a good treat.

Room Tip: Choose one which faces the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IANandARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmcroberts2, Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
First let me offer our condolences for your lost. Our thoughts and prayers will be with you and your family during this difficult time.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to right this wonderful review. My morning staff are constantly posting sunrise pictures on our Facebook page, so if you start missing that view, feel free to log in and see what we are seeing. And then when the pictures are not enough, come back and spend a few days. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location to explore St. Augustine! The room was very nice and the staff helpful. The hotel is in the middle of everything. We walked to all of the historic spots. Finally caught the breakfast the last day we were there. A great selection. I'll definitely be back. Maybe get a balcony room next time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KNoele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmcroberts2, Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for the very nice comments in regards to the Hotel and our staff. We hope to have you back very soon to stay even longer next time. Let us know when you are going to return and we will do everything in our power to help you get that Balcony!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My hubby surprised me with an overnight stay at this lovely waterfront hotel. We had a balcony room which had a breathtaking view of the waterfront. The room is decorated with dark carved wood in an old Spanish style and had a nice mini fridge which was great for storing our leftovers and keeping waters cold. It's within walking distance of St. George street, dining and drinking establishments. We had a pleasant stay. We did not use the restaurant, room service or the pool so I cannot comment on that but the staff was cordial. The one spot to our pristine experience was finding a scratch along the passenger side of the car later in the day. We surmised that it came from the valet parking but we didn't spot it til later when we had already left St. Augustine so we didn't follow up on it. My tip: check your car's damage before and AFTER you consign your car to be valeted to check for damages.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmcroberts2, Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate our guests taking the time to let others know about our great property and staff. Please feel free to contact us directly in regards to the issue with your car. I look forward to hearing from you and seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing