We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had the best customer service of any hotel we have stayed in the last 20 years.. The girl at the counter her name was Chellena set us up with places to go and things to see plus a great breakfast. I have not seen anyone multitask like that in a long time. She really knew her stuff. They need to give her a raise or clone her. We will tell all of our friends.
Chellena thank you for a great stay. The Hofrichters from Merritt Island.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    179
    50
    18
    17
See reviews for
237
212
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

we spent 3 nights at your hotel and had a great experience. It was clean, there was coffee/tea when needed, the room was big and nice and bright (and cool), and although we had planned for only one night, we were so pleased we stayed three. The rate was excellent but the best was your thoughtful staff, who were very friendly. I particularly want to call attention to Chellena, the night manager. It turns out i forgot my computer at home and something came up at work and i desperately needed a computer at night. AS i was trying to get the one in the lobby to work, she noticed my exasperation - not clear if it was me or the computer but i could not do my work. She allowed me on two evenings to use the computer behind the desk for about 1-1.5 hours/night and get my work done and literally saved my vacation. She assured me that it was no problem and if i needed a third night, i could get on the computer again. She was very helpful and i was grateful for the fact that she went the "extra mile". When we came back, we know where we will stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just a one night stay this time, but as expected, Mac and his staff didn't let us down. Clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast, at a good rate, what more can you ask for. Maybe Fox news channel instead of CNN, other than that, always a pleasant experience. Oh, and they don't charge for parking as the other reviewer stated, that would be a hotel near the historic district. P.S. D&D is across the street.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Honeyone_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel while visiting St. Augustine. The rooms were average, including the beds and room size. Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The shower was a dribble, with two rows of pinhole sprays around the outer edge and nothing in the middle. The faucet handle and showerhead were both loose and seemed ready to fall out. It appeared the only maid service was making the beds and emptying the trash, as little bits of paper were still on the rug and floor. The cups weren't replenished - the used ones were actually left on the bathroom counter. The Sunday breakfast ran out of coffee in two thermoses, and the wait staff weren't noticeably around. Monday was much better, but there were fewer guests, too. The only reason we stayed here was the lower rate compared to the beach hotels, and it was only six miles to the trolley stops and most of the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvettesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I spend July 29-Aug. 2, 2013 in St. Augustine, FL at the Comfort Inn & Suite located just a block and a half off I-95. The hotel staff were just superb and so helpful. We wanted for nothing. They have a solid, continental breakfast, multipled flavored juices, eggs, sausage, great bagels, cereal, everything to start your day out FREE. very clean outdoor pool, our king-size bed room was immaculate and refreshed daily to our exacting specifications. The front desk was hosted 24-7 so we never had to wait for service. And frankly, the location and the extraordinarily knowledgeable staff pointed us in every direction we desired, from the best beaches, to best dining areas. St. Augustine's beaches compared with any beach we visited in Hawaii and the whole place is cool. Please consider using this motel. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter location of room. We were first floor immediately across from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Have been staying here biweekly over a year. (My first /only review.) This is a clean, well kept and affordable place in a good location. Importantly, desk staff are courtious around the clock.Chellena is outstanding outgoing, ensuring all is well with your room and offering help to walkins, tourists, visitors and business regulars. Courtesy and helpfulness, knowing the area and suggesting places to see
are important to all regular travellers. The entire staff meets this objective.

I could and should have reviewed this establishment sooner. It's testament to my frequent rescheduling
that this is a place that always has met my travel and work needs/expectations.I enjoy the friendly staff, refreshments and a good meal each stay. This is a clean place that's obviously cared-for with pride.

Peter P. Martin
Diamond

Room Tip: If needed for business, request room close to wireless router. East side rooms away from interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel about a week ago for the weekend. Manager was so nice and friendly, mostly very helpful. The rooms were spotless!
Then we have a full breakfast, that wasn't picked over. Everything was fresh, including eggs, toasts, bagels, juices, sausages and bacon.
The rooms were clean and fresh. I recommend this hotel to all that need a little get away. Great!

Room Tip: Rooms on either side of hotel quiet. Our friends stayed in the front part, and we were on the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katep512016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2367 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing