We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Sandusky
Level Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 5th of January and we're very pleased. Our room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was ample and a nice variety. Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Restaurant across the street was convenient for travelers that don't want to venture back out on the road. This motel was close to Old St. Augustine so very convenient? Would stay again. Do know they got swamped over the weekend and had many people leave later than checkout. We left something of value in our room and had no problem getting it back. Thank you! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tmterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Tmterie,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Thank you for your comments on your forgotten items and you had it back. When our housekeeper found some guest forgotten items, they will bring to our attention right away. We will call the guest to see if they pickup (if they are still area) or we will ship them safely. It is one of our great service with our loyal staff.

We are very happy you had a great stay and we look forward to see you soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    170
    50
    17
    17
See reviews for
229
199
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Our room was filthy. There were dust clumps at least a 1/2 inch thick even on the sprinkler heads. Like to know if they would work in the event of a fire. Furniture was dusty. Room and hallways smelled musty. There was mold near the top of the shower. Advertised as newly renovated. If you call painting over an old border without removing it renovating. The elevator doors worked sporadically. Would never recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Diane,

Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. We do our very best to keep our hotel very clean and functional. I have noticed that you stayed with us for a week and also added another room for your family halfway through said week.

We upgraded all our bedding and painted all rooms by removing old border. Our sprinklers works great also completed our annual inspection just in December.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your week long stay. I have shared your feedback with maintenance to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Saint Augustine.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is very clean and the location is extremely convenient to the sites. Ripleys museum is close by and I recommend visitors check it out. The information center is also right down the street, which is a must visit to see the latest happenings. Breakfast was subpar and there was a huge line, I felt the setup wasn't very efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I had a very nice experience at this hotel. The lobby was attractive with a lovely staircase. We stayed in room 209 which was clean and well maintained; our bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Dannylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Danny,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our 3 nite stay was ok. The check in and check out was speedy and Chellana (sp?) was very friendly and helpful. . Telling us about the local malls and the trolley. Some of the help's dialect was hard to understand Our room evidently had been closed up for quite a while and had a stale smell that needed some fresh air, which thankfully we could raise a window for hours and solve. The property is located behind a car wash and a service station, but not a big problem. Breakfast was wiped out the first morning all except cereal and yogart, the other mornings the eggs and sausage were well stocked and available. One customer tied up the waffle maker for her large family, so we missed out on waffles. Would I stay again?...doubt it..too many other newer and cleaner, fresher smelling places priced within the same rate.

Room Tip: examine the room before moving in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Americusite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Americusite,

Thank you for valuable time to write this review. Thank you for your positive comments on our staff, i definitely pass on to them. These comments empower our staff to do much more. We are very sorry regarding our breakfast, we continue replenish until the last guest enjoy our HOT breakfast. In this holiday’s time, even we extended our breakfast times to make sure all guests get our breakfast

We hope to you see you soon.

General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hotel was very clean. Service was helpful and fast! The beds were very comfortable! We stayed in the guest room suite. The room was a great meeting spot before everyone went to dinner. Second year in a row we have stayed at this hotel. Both times were absolutely great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Kali,

Happy Holidays and Happy New Year 2014. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you for coming second year in a row to stay in our Hotel. We do our best efforts to keep the place very clean Hotel and great service. I will pass your comments to all staff.

Thank you again, we hope to see you in 2014.

General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our first trip to St. Augustine and I must say that we really did enjoy ourselves. The hotel was very warm and inviting. The rooms were clean as well was the property. The breakfast was good and the entire staff were warm and welcoming.

When we checked out there was a rude woman in front of us complaining that the soda machine had taken her money and that had ruined her entire stay. I thought that the desk clerk did well in his explanation that it was hotel policy not to return lost money from the vending machines. I told him that I work in the hospitality business and that he did a great job in dealing with her. I told him that if her entire stay was ruined over $2.00 worthless dollars being lost in the soda machine that she obviously had other problems.

We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

Room Tip: Great location close to shopping and all the activities that St. Augustine has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tadams8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Tadams8,

We are very Thankful to you for taking your time to write this review.

We are very glad with your first trip you enjoyed our oldest city St. Augustine. This is great city and we are celebrating 500 years of St. Augustine in 2015. We hope you will some plans to visit again.

Thank you for your comments on our Staff and we hope to you soon.

General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2367 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing