We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what l expect from a comfort inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Just what l expect from a comfort inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

stayed here one night on route from sanford to brunswick,hotel is easy to find ,just off the i 95,no noise in hotel thou,took 2 mins to check in,rooms are ample big enough,we had 2 queeen beds...which were so comfy we oversleept!...good pillows,good quiet aircon,nice very clean bathroom,coffee in room to,also 24 hour coffee in reception along with fruit...breakfast l thought good,some hot stuff as in egg things and sausage,cereal fruits,coffee breads waffles ,all the usual's,decent qualty...check in was very helpful and polite..lots of parking free,near to eats ,l would willing go there again..no complaints

Room Tip: we had a rear room away from the 95 was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petesman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    170
    50
    17
    17
See reviews for
229
199
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, TN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was as described and a pleasant/restful experience. It was away from the old city nightlife but convenient enough for our purposes (heading to Miami on I-95). The beds were superior and we appreciated the choice of pillows.

To be fair: The best hotel in the universe can't spare you the annoyance of the guest who decides to watch NASCAR on TV, loud, at 5:30 a.m. We can't say whether this is a thin-wall issue or just a rude-customer issue, but the hotel gave us two pillows apiece -- great for putting one over my head.

The breakfast was the usual fare -- hot items, cold items, juices and yogurt. Staff was courteous and service was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyJohnsonCity_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Traveling to St. Augustine late Friday evening for Memorial Day weekend, we arrived about 9PM to a warm welcoming. We were greeted promptly and quickly checked in. Looking around, we soon noticed the updated and expanded breakfast area and made use of the always hot and fresh coffee. While the hotel was packed for the weekend with many travelers, we rested quite comfortably in our quiet room. We visited with our family, enjoyed the cool and clean pool, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit once again. We look forward to traveling to St. Augustine because we know that we will receive exemplary service and surroundings.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were looking for a hotel right in the downtown area, but couldn't find one for that particular week that had good reviews and was affordable. We figured if we were not in downtown itself, being a little farther made no difference. You definitely can't not walk to downtown from this hotel. However, you can buy a trolley ticket and ride the trolley to downtown. Once you do that, the other times you want to go downtown you can park in the trolley lot. The trolley ticket is good for 3 days. It was well worth it and we took the trolley around St. Augustine a lot. Back to the hotel.... the room was nice size, the beds were fabulous. They have several different kinds of pillows on the bed, so you're sure to find one you like. The air conditioner worked great and was quiet. I have insomnia so I need a great bed and pillow, great and quiet a/c. The hotel was very clean. When I made my reservation through the hotel, I must say the person I spoke to was efficient, but not the friendliest. When we were at the hotel one of the front desk people stood out. Chellena gave us great advice on restaurants, the best way to see the town, everything you could think of. The early morning person was not so helpful. She called the shuttle trolley (the one that takes you from the hotel to the trolley station) for us the first morning (we had already used it the day before) and neglected to tell us it was a 30 -45 minute wait as they were so busy. Had we known that, we would have driven to the trolley stop 1 and parked the car there. It's free. When we asked her if she could call the trolley again as it was taking a long time she said they told her a 30 -45 minute wait. Yet, when she called them we were standing right in front of her. She could have told us then. So, in the morning be sure to tell the person you want to know what the trolley wait time is. If it's too long get directions to the place where you can park your car at the trolley station and get on the trolley there. Other than that the stay was superb. The only downside is when I travel with my dog I won't be able to stay here as its not pet friendly. It also is not walking distance to downtown. Those are the only 2 downsides.
Oh, I should say I didn't have breakfast at the hotel but my friend did. There are so many good places to eat in St. Augustine. I read on trip advisor about a pastry place and since I was on vacation, I had a little breakfast there each day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danni90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Danni,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciated for your time to give your feed back on your stay.

As you said, now we have two choice of pillows (Hard and Soft). Thank you for your comments on Chellena, yes she is very helpful.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great choice. It was very clean. Everyone was very helpful with a great attitude! Location and price was our reason for choosing this one. We will keep our information and will be selecting this one again. Breakfast was clean and well stocked!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Carol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mike_Carol,

Well appreciated for your time to write this review. We are vey happy you had great stay with our hotel.

Thank you for your comments on our staff and HOT breakfast.

We hope to see you very soon.


Sincerely,
Mac Jerry,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

During our three week trip between our summer and winter homes we stopped at the Comfort and were glad that we did. The rooms were comfortable and clean. and the people at the front desk were pleasant, helpful and professional. Reiko checked us in and took care of our needs with a smile. It's sure to be on our list of places to stop on the way back if we go on Rt 95.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and found everything to be fine there. Very nice breakfast room also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Virginia,

Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel for your stay. We are very glad you had a wonderful stay with our great service.

Thank you for your comments on our clean and comfortable rooms.

We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Considering the price gouging going on 5 miles to the south along I 95, we always stay here and have always been totally pleased! We have been sold on this location since their opening several years ago. Thanks for keeping the traveler your top priority here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jplemmons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear jplemmons1,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Yes, compare to Downtown hotels our hotel rates will be Low and "free parking". Most down town hotels charge daily parking fee.

Thank you for staying with us from several years. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2367 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing