We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice overall...beats rates and crowds at downtown and beach hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Lake City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice overall...beats rates and crowds at downtown and beach hotels”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at this hotels. Good points for us were location...close to outlet malls and not too bad of a drive to downtown/beach, yet not near as crowded as downtown or beach hotels. Both visits we had the pool all to ourselves, which beats fighting a crowd. Another good point...hotel was clean and actually had new carpet smell on our recent visit. I typically cringe at the carpet at hotels...this visit I didn't hesitate to take my shoes off to walk on the floor! The tradoff's though...right next to interstate, so you can hear traffic...walls also were thin, so I could at times hear my neighbors. The elevator got stuck while we were in it...had to call for assistance...rooms are small...no balcony's, which I like. We did have a problem on one night with some drinking outside front door, which was disturbing. And front desk staff didn't seem as concerned as we were with it.

Room Tip: The suites provide more room than standard room, which I would recommend with a family. Some suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Stacy,

Thank you for staying with our hotel and Thank you for writing this feedback review. This will help us to improve our service.

Thank you for your compliments on our clean rooms, new carpet. Yes, definitely we are much better than crowded downtown hotels, and also they charge for parking daily.

My apologies on elevator issue and staff didn't attend your concerns. I will promise it won't happen again.

Hope we will see you very soon on your third trip to Saint Augustine and look forward to serve you.

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    174
    50
    17
    17
See reviews for
231
203
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tn
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Another one of those from the discount hotel mags. Stopped in, was immediately given the best discount rate on a room plus an upgrade. Clean, good breakfast. Very friendly staff.Like the others, thought odd behind a gas station. Reminded you of a southern style home from the front.

Room Tip: Did not notice any loud room noise from the other rooms. A good stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toolmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Toolmerc,

Thank for your valuable time to give us your feed back review on your recent stay. We are glad your stay was enjoyable with our southern style lobby / front desk, clean rooms and nice HOT breakfast.

We hope to see you very soon and look forward to serve you again...

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn last week en route to Orlando. I would consider our stay completely average. We checked in late in the evening (around 8:30-9:00). The woman at reception saw my three young children and was terribly worried that they would be stomping their feet and bothering the guests below us. I'd never heard such a thing at check-in before, and assured her that it was late and we were going straight to bed.

The hotel can be hard to find, but parking was not an issue, and it was very near I95.

The room seemed fine- beds were comfortable, and there seemed to be new carpeting all over the hotel. At first glance, everything was clean and well maintained. It wasn't until the next morning when I noticed light streaming in through the shades, which were full of small holes and appeared to be covered in coffee stains.

The room was noisy- there was a constant humming, which I believe came from the air conditioning, and we heard a lot of people outside of the rooms around 1-2 am. The next morning, we had a decent free breakfast (toast, yogurt, cereal, juice). I also used the shower, which was clean but very odd. For some reason, the shower base was raised about 3 inches above the floor level, but the shower head seemed to be installed as if the base were at floor level. I am short, but fit just barely under the shower head. It would have been un-usable for my taller husband for sure.

Overall- we paid about $100 for the room, which I thought was overpriced for the location/room. I would return, but would probably try some other options in the area first to see how they compare!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lawchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lawchicky,

Thank you for your review on your recent. We appreciated for your time and giving the feedback.

My apologies on my employees, as this is our summer busy season, she is trying to make all the guests stay enjoyable, not otherwise. The showers are set to suite all the guest and never had any concerns.

Thank you for your compliments on our HOT breakfast and cleanliness of our hotel room.
We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Couldn't stay awake at the wheel so stopped here. It was ok for a night. Clean, but a bit noisy, so we had to play music to fall asleep. Breakfast decent. Outlets near by. Weird to be located behind a gas station.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thanks a lot your recent stay with us and Thank you for taking to write this review. We appreciated your feedback.

My apologies about the noise. We will definitely make changes to avoid this again. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast and clean cleans. We are glad you get a chance to visit the outlets right close to the hotel.

We hope to see you in the very near future,

Sincerely

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a good stay. Nothing special but convenient and priced right. Would stay again. Chellena was awesome. The nicest counter person that I have ever dealt with at a budget hotel. She deserves a raise and should get $20 from tripadvisor for this review.

Room Tip: Convenient and priced right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Jeffery,

Thank you for taking to write this review. We are so glad you had good stay with our clean rooms, priced at right.

Thank you for your comments on our employee, we appreciated. I will definitely pass on your comments.

We hope to you see you again in the near future, Thank you

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coshocton, OH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great location in Saint Augustine to walk downtown and see all the historical aspects of the city. It is also close to some pretty good restaurants. The room was called a suite, but it did not have a pullout couch. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stockdalegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly rooms were clean, breakfast average got tired of it after 4 days. The only issue we had was the smell. The smell was their cleaning spray. It just did not sit well with us. It was awful. My husband did go to front desk and advise this. Front desk gave a different air freshener to use and a air purifier. So that did temporarily resolve the issue until they cleaned room next day and used the same products. But other than that the experience was great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pilgrimadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 79 in St. Augustine
768 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2367 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing