We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Jacksonville - high marks to customer services and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2010

I usually stay at starwood luxurious hotels. We stayed at this hotel as part of our vacation. This hotel definitely goes above and beyond for its customer service and quality.!

Very close to outlet malls, world golf village and easy access to 95 if someone need to attend a conference at the downtown or go to beach.

We are from the northeast and we definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel on a florida vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atp786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

We went to Orlando for a Disney trip along with our two young children. It is well located to e all Disney theme parks. Very good room service especially for young children. Room service is good.

Will recommend this to anybody who wish to go with young children

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kothur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We booked our ladies retreat close to home and close to shopping. While this hotel did not have a large meeting room, they accomodated our group of 25 ladies in the breakfast room. There was no additional charge for this room, yet the staff was very pleased to set up the room to our specifications, and put it back together again for the breakfast time the next morning. Pam, the Manager was a sweet as could be, and there really wasn't anything they wouldn't try to do for us! Outside of the breakfast room, was a very 'homey' living room, which was also a nice congregating area. Fresh coffee and ice/water was brewed hot for each of our sessions.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Wonderful place to stay in St. Augustine
Rooms are very clean
Good Breakfast...
Close to the Outlets and other Shopping.
Everyone was most helpful and very friendly.
Comfort Inn & Suites is a haven amidst all the bustle of St. Augustine. I highly recommend it. conveniently located off Interstate 95

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We had a marvelous stay in Comfort Inn & Suites. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining around. Felt like staying at home ! Very reasonably priced too. Highly recommend it !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiggsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

My husband has extreme difficulty walking but is not in a wheelchair and we booked a handicapped room. We were given a room on the third floor and were disheartened to find that it was all the way down the hall from the elevator. After explaining the situation and advising that we really needed a room in close proxmity to the front door more than the handicapped amenities, the desk clerk was sympathetic and extremely kind. He arranged for us to move to the room closest to the front door on the ground level. We were not charged any extra for the room change, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was roomy, clean, comfortable, and was great for the 5 days we spent there. The entire staff was cheerful and all seemed anxious to please. That is rare in this age of where superior customer service is so difficult to find! The only two negative things from our viewpoint is that the walls seem very thin (easy to hear the people in the room next to you and out in the hall) and that it would be of more assistance to the handicapped if the handicapped rooms were all on the ground floor and as close to the hotel entrance as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duhschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

The room is very clean, had a good continental breakfast and staff was very friendly. This place was nice, I didn't hear any noise and room was a standard Comfort Inn. We stayed here on the way back form Disney world. Staying here was so relaxed that we could go for a sightseeing the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CozyTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.0 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2367 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £81 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing