We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location at a Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

One night only in St. Augustine. Motel was most convenient to historic section without high price. Somewhat tired but excellent value. Includes good breakfast. Pool, hot tub, etc.

Stayed: May 2011
Thank rhale53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Spent four nights at the best western. The hotel is right in the middle of most tourist attractions and the traveling shuttle train. The room was OK. Pete, the night person was extremely helpful with directions and his knowledge of the area and offered to print directions to wherever we needed to go. The breakfast was OK to start the day. Had a room near the lobby on the first floor and parked the car right in front of the door to the room. So it was easy getting in and out of the car for things. The towels must have improved from prior raters as they were fine. The Ac wasn't noisy and the fridge worked fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foppiano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

great location,with in walking distance to almost everything , so its not a 5 star hotel but for the price you cant bet it . the only thing that was disappointing was the hotel tub wasnt working properly. all the staff where awesome in helping us get around town

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

At $150 PLUS $5 for parking, this is one of the least valuable hotel stays I have ever had. The hotel is run down, the rooms are cramped and dirty, the bathroom is so small you can hardly close the door and the air conditioning is so noisy you cannot have a conversation. If I did not need to stay here for a wedding I would have left and demanded my money back. The linens say "Holiday Inn" and the towels are grey - supposed to be white. What a dump.

Room Tip: Spend a few $ more and get a Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel was ok ... it was relatively clean. I appreciated the fresh coat of paint, but it still smelled of fumes when we arrived. There was a fridge which was great! THe towels were awful and too thin, but that's not a show-stopper.
The location was GREAT ... walking distance to the fort, and to historic downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Second stay at this hotel. Sheri is still as helpful as the first trip (excellent). You can't get much closer to the old town with paying a lot more. The carpets were a bit worn but otherwise a very comfortable and clean room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Took a trip to St Augustine in hopes to see the lights, which, thankfully they were still up. Decided to go to Best Western Spanish Quarter. I actually booked the Historical one thinking the Spanish and Historical was the same. I was lucky to switch.

Only problem was my impatience to wait on the cleaning which turned out fine cause the room was great in clean dept. Other than the room being on the small size, everything was fine. Walking distance to historical sites.

Room Tip: Didn't see any elevators and only 2 rooms that are handicap accessible, but king beds only, I ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmularz841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn

Address: 6 W Castillo Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £87 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the newly renovated Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn! We're in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We have comfortable, petite rooms and breakfast is included. You can even enjoy complimentary room service! We are walking distance to St. George Street, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, the Lightner Museum and the Castillo de San Marcos. We provide leisure travelers with affordable and comfortable accommodations. Sightseeing trains conveniently stop right in front or our property. Nestled in downtown St. Augustine, the Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn offers all the conveniences you need for a pleasant vacation. You can also relax in our refreshing pool or stare at the stars in our whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spanish Quarter Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing