We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in St. Augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is a great value for the price and is convenient to sightseeing locations in the area. The staff is very helpful with any questions and offer suggestions for area attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you deemed our hotel to be of great value. Friendly service, clean rooms, and great location make our hotel a tough combo to beat in St. Augustine.
Please come and visit soon.

Thanks again,

Bob Kenyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

very smelly room, black mold on curtains, tiny breakfast room and poor breakfast selection, very thin guest room walls--could hear conversations on both sides of us, refrigerator half the size of any hotel refrigerator we've had previously, though it has 2 floors there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank grandoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am so sorry to hear your stay with us was not as good as it should have been. I have discussed the issues you had with the condition of your room with my department heads, and they will be taking corrective action.

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel was very convenient to walk around town. It has been newly refurbished with a little more work to be done. Room was clean, comfortable and considering the area, the price was good. The manager was very helpful with the area and helpful in guiding us with what to see and do, as well as provided good recommendations on food. Having no reservation and just driving up, we were very pleased with finding this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

And we loved having you! It's always great to hear feedback and to be recognized for our staff stepping up to help!
We're glad you enjoyed yourself and that you noticed the updates!
Please come back again soon and we'll try to impress you even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Spanish Quarter Inn is in a prime location rooms are very nice bathrooms not so nice!! But overall a great place to stay it is right where you can walk to all of old down town St. Augustine we love it every time we go to St. Augustine we try to stay there!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank flman594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for telling us about your stay! We love hearing from our guests, especially the ones that have returned time and again!
Hopefully you've seen the updates we've done in the last year! Almost everything in every room has been replaced and updated. We're currently working on the bathrooms by enclosing the bathroom and vanity areas with pocket doors!
We hope you come back again soon to see what else we've done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

newly remodelled and clean. very close to the old fort and historic district.room was surprisingly quiet considering it was near to a major intersection. complimentary breakfast was basic but well done. only significant negative was the small size of the room creating tight quarters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keithsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for coming and telling us about your stay!
We are right at the start of St. Augustine's historic district. Most guests will park their car and not touch it again until they're ready to leave. Most everything is in walking distance, or just hop on the trolley right across the street from us!
Our rooms are tight, but we were built at a time when the demand for larger rooms hadn't come around yet.
Let us know when you're coming back and we'll make sure you have another great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel puts you in the historic district, about a 10 minute walk to Flagler College. The room were recently redone. They are fresh and clean. Beds were comfortable. Room is tight and bathroom is VERY small. It is an older building, but it is fine for sleeping. We usually do not stay at morels where you enter room from outside. I do not prefer it, but it worked. Breakfast options were really good. Fruit and yogurt, cereals, waffles, muffins, danishes... Parking is 5.00 extra and is tight quarters. I would stay again if I had to with no concerns.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mickey2minnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for coming and telling us about your stay!
Yes, we have been working on our rooms and updating them! All rooms have new carpet, paint, furniture, microwave, refrigerator and mattresses! We are currently working on those small bathrooms and enclosing them with the vanities! It helps separate the areas better so everyone can have a better stay!
When you come back, we'll probably be about done! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The location is ideal. The room was fine for our needs and offered good value.

The breakfast had plenty of items but you do have to deal with the seating. However, their room service option effectively deals with that issue. We were able to arrive at the dining area at a convenient time.

But the biggest plus goes to Artie, the General Manager and his commendable staff. All were most pleasant and helpful. Artie's general orientation on our arrival facilitated the sequencing of our sightseeing agenda. (As an added non sequitur, he was the only person I've met in Florida who actually knew where Wolfeboro, NH was.)

If you stay there, I highly recommend taking a brief walk to the nearby MOJO Old City BBQ for terrific barbecue plus absolutely unbelievable banana pudding. (I reviewed this restaurant separately.)

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tennismaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you! I truly love hearing back from our guests for all reasons!
I'm happy to have been your tour guide and so glad that we made a great impression on you! It was a pleasure hosting you!
Thank you for speaking about our room service. Although our breakfast room is small, we do our best with it. Room Service is a great way to enjoy the same value and not have to deal with a crowd! Stay in your room in your pajamas and relax!
We look forward to having you back next year for St. Augustine's big celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Co...
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn

Address: 6 W Castillo Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £89 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the newly renovated Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn! We're in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We have comfortable, petite rooms and breakfast is included. You can even enjoy complimentary room service! We are walking distance to St. George Street, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, the Lightner Museum and the Castillo de San Marcos. We provide leisure travelers with affordable and comfortable accommodations. Sightseeing trains conveniently stop right in front or our property. Nestled in downtown St. Augustine, the Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn offers all the conveniences you need for a pleasant vacation. You can also relax in our refreshing pool or stare at the stars in our whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spanish Quarter Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing