We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Cozy Inn was excellent. The staff are like family and treat you the same. The rooms are small, but very nice. The larger suites were beautiful. Just a nice place to stay. For a couple, the regular rooms are perfect. Family of four, ask for the larger rooms across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are thrilled that we made you feel part of the family.......because you certainly are! We feel that way about all of our guests and want you to feel like our Cozy Inn is truly your home away from home when you are in our area. Thanks for your comments about our smaller rooms and our larger suites - we try to accommodate all types of "family" :)
Thank you again and please come back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    179
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
181
615
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Wonderful, clean and as in the name cozy. The motel rooms are not large, but comfy and very clean. Recently renovated, this quiet little gem is reasonably priced. They do have several room options to choose from if you would like more space. I will re-book on the my next trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDMawMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much! And you have to know how much we all loved being referred to as "a quiet little gem"! Very much appreciated! We are certainly looking forward to your next visit from Maryland! Thank you very much again - and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
170 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Thank you, Trip Advisor for your recommendations about the Cozy Inn. When planning our trip to St. Augustine, we used you to find a place to stay, and, after reading all the recommendations, we selected the Cozy Inn. When we checked in,Christine couldn't have been more helpful. We told her that we had read some of the rooms were a bit small and asked if she had a bigger room available. She said she had two rooms and showed us both of them. We chose the bigger room (room #20) and it was just $10.00 more a night. It was well worth it. It had a little kitchen area (We did not use it, though.) and a bigger bathroom. The room was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable and, all in all, it was perfect for us. It is also very close to the Ponce de Leon park, which was important for us as this was the main attraction that brought us to St.Augustine...So thank you all who reviewed the Cozy Inn. You were all spot on. As a result, we can wholeheartedly recommend the Cozy Inn to anyone visiting St. Augustine.

Room Tip: We recommend Room #20. It was excellent size and was set aside from the other rooms so there is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostontraveler215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank YOU, Boston Traveler, for your WONDERFUL comments and for thanking Trip Advisor!
We thank you and we thank our Staff, specifically Christina, for taking such great care of you and providing accommodations that you were so pleased with! Our standard rooms in the old Florida Motel Style are small but do provide everything you need for a nice stay in our historic city. #20 is our Efficiency that offers a bit more room and a mini kitchen - and we agree - the additional space can be a good thing. We are so happy that you found our location just what you needed too. Again, thank YOU so much - we appreciate you and your comments and so grateful for your thoughts. Come back and see us - and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We looked on the internet for a hotel near Daytona for the races. Unfortunatley, the rates in Daytona were very high, so we started looking in nearby cities. We had been to St. Augustine before, and decided to look there. The Cozy Inn came up on the screen, and I began to read the reviews. I didn't bother to look at any other hotels after that. Comment after comment stated that the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. That's all I needed. We booked then and there. We checked in, and as commented, the staff was super friendly. The room was immaculate! Very clean, smelled nice, bed was comfortable. I could go on and on. We had a single room the first two nights, but then upgraded to a suite, which was awesome! Thank you Cozy Inn for a wonderful 3 nights stay. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Book early, rooms fill up quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopkinszero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
What an AMAZING Review of our Inn! We sincerely thank you for sharing your experience and your thoughts! We are so glad that you looked at St. Augustine for a place to stay during the races - and thankful that you found us! You are like us - we only want a clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay when we travel - and we all (our entire staff) try to provide that to our guests. We are nothing without you and we think of that every day. A review such as yours keeps us motivated and lets us know we are providing something valuable to our guests. All we can ask for is your feedback (and thank you for taking the time to write!) and your coming back to see us again!
We hope to see you soon - and we greatly appreciate your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have just had to cancel our reservations (fairly last minute) at the Cozy Inn. The staff was gracious and kind about our circumstances. We are looking forward to rebooking our trip.Thank you Cozy Inn.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BarneyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful note. We all know that some emergencies come up and re-arranging travel schedules must be done and we strive to do all we can to understand and accommodate those situations. We are very small and family owned so cancellations can really be a concern to us and our business. Thank you for letting us know as soon as you were able to - and we certainly all look forward to your re-scheduling! Don't forget us :) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for two nights when visiting St Augustine. We found the hotel charming, very clean, lovely staff and nice rooms. I'd happily go there again. However, when it comes to St Augustine, we found it to be largely fake; a considerable disappointment and not a place we would recommend visiting.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moshinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi there. Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive comments about our Inn. We are thrilled that you found us to be charming, clean with nice rooms and a friendly staff. We are incredibly fortunate to work with such great people. Your comment about the city is a concern to us. I think that perhaps you were not pointed to the historic areas. Like every city and town that relies on tourists for our economy - I admit that there are some places that might be disappointing - but give this historic and quaint city another chance. We can work with you so that you see the sights that are truly meaningful to you! Thank you again for your great feedback and we hope you'll try us again! Take Care and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Was very curious to stay here for 4 nights due to the # 1 rating for a facility so reasonably priced.
The price $ 79 for 2 nights and $ 99 for other 2 nights (weekend) was very resonable for such a clean, well-maintained facility that is a mile from downtown St. Augustine. The small, compact size of the room was starting to get to us on the 3rd day.
Only suggestion would to mark the room number of the parking space assigned for each room due to the tight parking area. Not accustomed to assigned parking for motels, but can understand it due to the small parking area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallacyDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
We are very happy that you chose to stay with us! We all work so hard to be sure we are a clean establishment, well maintained and try to stay economical for all types of travelers. We have all types of accommodations and do our best to match our guests with the type of room that they need and want. I am very happy that this worked for you and that you were happy with your stay. We are taking your suggestion about numbering the parking spaces and certainly considering it. Being in the historic city, we are definitely working to find additional parking for our guests. In fact, we have just purchased property (a lot) adjacent to the hotel for guests who need additional parking. Please keep that in mind when you come back to visit! We very much appreciate your kind feedback and positive suggestion and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
5.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Property: The Cozy Inn
Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
The Cozy Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing