We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the best motel ever!!!! It was so clean and comfortable. I stayed for 5 nights and everything was perfect. I walked to the trolley stop at the old jail. One day I even walked to the historic district. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Texas! We are so happy that you had a great time with us and so appreciate your comments!!! Whoohoo!!! Come back soon! You have made us so happy!!!! This is what we live for! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We planned a short (4 day) winter get-away from the arctic tundra of New England, and booked the Cozy Inn. The only room available was "The Townhouse" which we thought sounded kind of odd for a hotel room, but we booked it and it turned out to be perfect. The downstairs is a kitchenette and living room, then a stairway leads you to a very nice bedroom and bathroom. The rooms were impeccably clean and had modern, pleasant decor. The manager, Christina, was extremely helpful and friendly. We liked the location because it was set back from the road (this was Daytona Motorcycle Week) and the roar of Harleys. It was about a mile walk to downtown, but we're hikers so that was no problem. Lots of cute shops and restaurants on the walk to downtown, also. We will definitely be returning again!

Room Tip: We were in "The Jaguar Room". Liked it a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are so happy that you chose The Cozy Inn for your getaway from the Arctic Tundra of New England! We know what you mean - and this year has been more than difficult for you and all our friends in the northeast! We feel for you. We are thrilled that you liked the Townhouse. It really is nice set up for a home away from home. We do all we can to keep them nice, clean and comfortable - and work to update all of our rooms continually. Thank you for recognizing Christina. She IS WONDERFUL and we appreciate all she does for our guests. We all work together to provide the best experience for our guests as possible. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have never stayed in such a clean motel. This place is perfectly designed, run by wonderful informative people, and again clean, clean, clean. It had everything we needed. Best part of our trip! St. Augustine was wonderful and our hosts at Cozy Inn were so helpful in helping us make the best of our short time there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for such wonderful comments! We get "crazy happy" when we see that what we work towards - happens! So happy you found your accommodations clean (clean, clean) and that our Staff met your expectations! We hope you come back to see us - and perhaps can stay longer next time! The city is amazing!
Thank you again for taking the time to write!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My sisters and I were on our annual road trip, and discovered Cozy Inn on Trip Advisor. It sounded like the perfect accommodations for the 3 of us, and the TownHouse we rented was exactly that. As we entered the townhouse, we were immediately stuck by how immaculate it was, as well as adorable. There also was a full kitchen, equipped with everything we needed to make breakfasts and lunches (dinners were at local restaurants - also great). Though not located in the middle of the historic district, it was a couple of blocks from the Fountain of Youth, and very convenient location for getting to our various destinations. It was also very quiet at night. Last but certainly not least, the people who work/own CozyInn are terrific. They really make you feel right at home and will get you anything they can to make you more comfortable.

Room Tip: go to website cozyinn.com for virtual tour. Book early! This place is popular and a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are so happy that you and your sisters found us and spent time with us! The Townhouses are fun and a great choice if you would like some more space. And when we travel we also realize it's nice to be able to chill at "home" - so we are excited that you felt "at home" with us! That's our goal. Thank you for noticing our efforts to be the cleanest, most friendly and most comfortable place in this beautiful city. We all work so hard to make sure we provide the right atmosphere, the best accommodations and the most caring staff! We hope you will recommend us and most important - we hope you will return to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This small place was a real find. It was immaculate and there were little added touches that made you feel that the owners were going the extra mile to stand out against the chain hotels.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate.

We enjoyed the walk to downtown, perhaps a bit long for some folks, but a welcome break after our restaurant visits.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us! We are thrilled that you noticed how clean we are and that we do all we can to make you feel comfortable and to stand out in the world of chain hotels! We are grateful that you saw how we try to be the best and appreciate your comments about our staff. They are the BEST!
Please come see us again - and thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Loved the place! Very clean and well managed. Took my girlfriend for her birthday and we both loved it. Close to downtown as well. Will definitely be back! I highly recommend! Employees were great as well!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you so much for your thoughts and taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor! We love it when our guests are celebrating special occasions - and are thrilled that you brought your girlfriend for a nice stay at The Cozy Inn. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful Staff - they are THE BEST! Thank you again and please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This small inn was reasonably priced and the lady in the office was very nice. The room was clean and welcoming. I enjoyed the free WIFI access, and the proximity to the Florida School for the Deaf and Blind. My only complaint is that the bed was a bit too firm for my liking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleM891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We all appreciate your recognizing our goals to be the cleanest and friendliest place in town - and at the same time - be affordable for all types of guests needs! We are so glad you found us to be just what you needed. We will try and determine the room you were in and check out the mattress. We have mattress toppers that make the beds softer for those who don't like the firm mattress. Next time please make sure one is on - you can ask our Manager to check this out! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,370 reviews
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.6 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
1.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £72 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
The Cozy Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing