We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cozy Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
832
192
40
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
192
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmary annhoneymoon suitehistoric districtliving roomstandard roomold townchain hotelsred trainacross the streetrooms are smallfountain of youthparking spotstay there againa great place to stayfront porchdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Christina could not have been more helpful sorting out photocopying and faxing to bail out my kids who were staying elsewhere. A spotlessly clean motel. A little out of town but I guess the walk did us good and the Rain Tree restaurant recommended by Christina was close by. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug57UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments! Christina is absolutely amazing and does all she can to ensure you have what you need and are happy and comfortable. We are so fortunate to have her working with us! It means a lot to us for you to say you would recommend us "without hesitation". That's what we do this all for! So happy you were happy! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I wondered whether to stay here because it was so low priced. My advice: Don't hesitate. It's great value for the money! Squeaky clean. Not fancy, but adequate & comfortable. Good location - close to Old Town. Well cared for. Owner very visibly on site. Evidence of pride in what they're offering everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDivaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

We love being called a "GEM!" Thank you so much! We all try so hard to keep our accommodations clean and comfortable and yes - we do take tremendous pride in each of our efforts - from the Housekeeping Staff to the Manager to the Owner :) It's so wonderful to see that work ethic recognized! Yea Team! And again - thank you for your wonderful comments. Come back and see us again .......and soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We traveled with our two boxers this past weekend, and stayed in one of the town house's. These were great. Full kitchen, room for us and our dogs, off the road and quiet, and very clean! The shower was not the most comfortable as it was small, and hot water ran out quickly, but that could have been the time of the day. All in all.... quite pleased and we will be back! Ps: eat at mojo's bbq the burnt ends are fantastic!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hnunn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We really appreciate it and we are all very happy that you enjoyed the Townhouse! It's a great home away from home! We are checking the hot water heater - as there should be no problem - each Townhouse has their own heater. Could be timing though too :) Thanks again for the great comments and feedback and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I took our grown son with us to St. Augustine since he had a few days off work. We stayed in a town home that was perfect for 3 of us. Chistina, the manager, was great and I met Neal, the owner and chatted for a few minutes. Close enough to walk to the Red Train Station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zihuatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello there! It was great having you with us - and I was so happy to meet you! We are grateful to you for taking the time to write your comments and appreciated your recognizing the value in the townhouse concept and also recognizing Christina - she is AMAZING! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked this beautiful motel/Inn as part of a month long trip to GA,FL,AL & LA... and stayed there for 3 nights - which included my 60th birthday. The booking was made as a result of the reviews posted on Trip Advisor.... and the fact that we could have room with outside verandah. Well - what a beautiful place!! Spotlessly clean everywhere... the room was a large suite with sitting room, seperate bedroom and full kitchen. The verandah had comfortable sofa and chairs... as well as two rocking chairs for us "oldies". Friendly welcoming owners... they even organised surprise "60"th balloons and champagne from my wife.

The motel is an easy 15 minute stroll into the old historic town - with a bar located half way for those who need a rest/drink!

A great plce to stay in this lovely old city-- and the first place I would book if we ever manage to get back across the pond to this area.

Room Tip: treat yourself to one of the suites across the road from reception..... we just loved the verandah to sit out on that is part of #31.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello to Scotland!!!! And thank you so much for celebrating your 60th Birthday with us! We absolutely love it when we can help in the celebration! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments about our suites. We try to accommodate all types of traveler wants and needs - and it appears you reserved a suite that was just perfect for your visit. We really hope that you get back across the pond - we'd love to see you again - meanwhile - thank you again for your comments and Happy Travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews