We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Cozy for four nights. It was quiet, clean and very friendly and helpful staff. I loved the location. Short walk to the Old Jail and Trolley stop. Only a mile plus to downtown St. Augustine. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Riberia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure we are clean and comfortable and we are fortunate to have such a great Staff who will try just about anything to be sure you are comfortable and feel at home! We truly hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    184
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
183
636
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IOW
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

On a recent short road trip our party of 4 visitors from the UK had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at the delightful Cozy Inn. We booked in advance mainly due to the complimentary reports on TA and we certainly not disappointed. Although this accommodation is a little further out from the main tourist areas of St Augustine the 20 minute stroll into the centre was well worth it ( also helped to work off the generous portions served in the USA !). The owners went above and beyond when on checking our room after departure they found a pair of glasses, contacted me by e mail and kindly posted them on to our next destination! I would highly recommend Cozy Inn if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJEIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We so enjoyed having our friends from the UK with us! We enjoy all of our guests but when they travel from so far - it's just wonderful to experience! We are so glad you found us on TA and that we provided all of the accommodations and amenities you wished for. We remember the glasses and are happy that we were able to get them to you quickly! It's hard enough to lose glasses locally - but when you are from another country it can cause a great concern. We were just happy to know that you received them in time! Thank you for staying with us and thank you also for your high recommendation. It means the world to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Cozy Moon for one night and liked this place very much. Kristina (the manager) met us herself and was very nice and helpful. They give part of the rooms for guests with pets and another part is for guests without pets. The room was very clean and cozy. Bed was big and comfortable. It was very quiet so we slept very well. Bathroom was very clean too. It is an old style hotel so there was a window in the bathroom :)) the area is also very nice. Cozy Inn is not far from the historical center. We even walked to the Fort (it took us around 20-25 minutes). There are bike taxi which is very convinient in case you don't feel like driving or walking. Breakfast is not included but there is Dunkin Donuts across the road.
Next time we go to Saint Augustine we will stay in Cozy Inn again :)) no doubts

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick_n_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We thank you for this wonderful review! Considering your travel experience - this means so much to all of us and when you say you will return to us - we get all Happy and Excited! You make us realize that what we do really matters! Your comments about the hotel and your accommodations motivate all of us to keep doing what we are doing - and that it is working for our guests! It's great to feel appreciated and we thank you - sincerely! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I found the Cozy Inn on the internet. We wanted to stay in St Augustine but did not want to stay at one of the major hotel chains. We found the Cozy Inn warm, friendly and so clean. The rooms were immaculate. The staff so very nice. I highly recommend a stay. We will always stay at the Cozy Inn in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_195758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for this great review for we can ask nothing more than our guests say they will always stay with us!!! We are thrilled, happy and excited that you found us to be warm, friendly and clean - I often say that we try to provide a place to stay that is what I would like when I travel - so that is our standard. And we have high standards as you saw. Our Staff is wonderful and they understand the importance of cleanliness and comfort. We are so happy that we could provide such an environment for you! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! And ...again....thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in room 18. It was very clean and comfortable, all in all a fantastic place to stay. Loved having the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. No problems walking into Old Town, we also walked to and rode the trolley which was great, and close.If we ever return to this great city this is where we will stay no question!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogmomma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to write in your thoughts. This is so very important to us and really is what lets us know that we are continuing on the right track. We are thrilled that you found #18 - our efficiency - to be just perfect for your needs. Sometimes it's so nice to have the little things around you that make you comfortable - sort of a home away from home. We are very glad that our staff took good care of you too - they are pretty darn amazing! Take care and we hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed two nights. The suite was very clean. We were in suite 31 that has a balcony which was nice to sit in the evening or for morning coffee. The suite is very large with a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom with king size bed. It is just outside of the old town and you can walk to get there. You can also take the hop on hop off trolley which is a few blocks away. Loved everything about the Cozy Inn.

Room Tip: Room 31 has a nice balcony but rooms at the back are probably more quiet during the day because of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quebec123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
A BIG HELLO to our friends from Canada! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Suite #31 is one of our favorites with the big front porch! And being a bit out of the craziness of downtown - it's a great place to chill out and relax. Thank you so much for writing in our behalf. We are only as successful as our guests make us - and this really helps us continue the work that we love. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Cozy Inn offers accommodations from basic to well appointed townhouses with kitchens. It is exactly that....a cozy inn where you park outside your door. Our room was basic but exceptionally clean. What stands out is the extraordinary level of personal service provided by Christine who manages the property. The Cozy Inn is a brisk 15 min walk from the historic district and although we are fit 50 something year olds who like to walk, we opted to drive. If you opt to drive parking can be found 3 or 4 streets outside of the defined district. Jaybirds is a must for breakfast, less than a 5 min walk from the Cozy Inn. Compared to other local advertised prices the Cozy Inn is fantastic value.

Room Tip: If you are staying for just one night, the standard room is fine. If you are staying for longer, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGI-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are very happy that your found our Inn to be all you need it to be and all you wanted for your accommodation. Christina is a wonderful person and keeps us all on our toes - ensuring that our guests and very well taken care of. She is terrific and thank you for mentioning that. We work hard to ensure we are spotlessly clean and that your surroundings are comfortable and pleasant - we try for the type of place we would travel to. Glad you liked all of Christina's recommendations and please come on back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
916 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Property: The Cozy Inn
Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
The Cozy Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing