We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not coming back.”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This was the 2nd time we have stayed at the cozy inn. The 1st time was great, but this time not so much. The water was yellow in the sink and shower.the staff just laughed it off and said it wasn't an issue. Not happy at all during this visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welena14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

This review is Inaccurate and Unfair. We have all NEW PVC Piping. The "Oldest City" of St. Augustine has cast iron lines and from time to time a yellow tinge occurs to the water entirely due to the old iron pipes. The city is working on it's own improvements. The important thing is that the water is Entirely SAFE! What you don't know is that my manager called me immediately and I, in turn, Immediately called the City who Immediately sent out a technician to flush their lines. Every hotel and home in the area was affected. This was totally beyond our control. You checked out after notifying us and I'm sure didn't realize that we took this seriously and acted immediately. Our knowledge and the certifications from the City that this water is safe perhaps made our reaction less than you might have expected since you didn't know that although this happens rarely - we know the water is safe - and we know that the City reacts quickly. So.... they don't call us the "Ancient City" for nothing - we are beautiful and historic - and sometimes experience a not so positive consequence - but all in all - it's more than worth it! We hope that given this new information you will reconsider this review and return to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from a visit to St. Augustine. I am so glad we chose The Cozy Inn. The suite was immaculate and very comfortable!

The staff went out of their way to meet all our needs. We look forward to staying there again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nanrich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us not only comfortable and friendly - but clean and shiny! Those are our goals. We especially appreciate your comments about our Staff. They work hard and we so appreciate that recognition! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cozy Inn last year. We were very pleased with everything. We enjoyed it so much that we just booked another stay. We did find the bed to be a little uncomfortable but both of us have problems with our back, so it might just be us :) This time we will be staying in one of the suites. The staff are very friendly. The location is great. It's only a very short walk to get on one of the trams, or if you don't mind walking you can walk to all the main attractions. We did a little of both. You really can't beat the price for a clean, comfortable place to stay in a great location with super friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We love it when you come back for another visit and we appreciate your support and patronage. We pride ourselves in being the type of place that our guests want to come back to and we are thrilled you have rebooked! When you check in - let us know what you think of the bed. We try to have the most comfortable - but just like the story of the Three Bears - sometimes each person has their specific needs :) We always will do our best to see that you are happy. We hope you enjoy the suite! Thanks for your positive comments about our Staff - they are the BEST! And we are happy you like the location - it looks we are a good fit for each other!
We are looking forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the Cozy for four nights. It was quiet, clean and very friendly and helpful staff. I loved the location. Short walk to the Old Jail and Trolley stop. Only a mile plus to downtown St. Augustine. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Riberia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure we are clean and comfortable and we are fortunate to have such a great Staff who will try just about anything to be sure you are comfortable and feel at home! We truly hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

On a recent short road trip our party of 4 visitors from the UK had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at the delightful Cozy Inn. We booked in advance mainly due to the complimentary reports on TA and we certainly not disappointed. Although this accommodation is a little further out from the main tourist areas of St Augustine the 20 minute stroll into the centre was well worth it ( also helped to work off the generous portions served in the USA !). The owners went above and beyond when on checking our room after departure they found a pair of glasses, contacted me by e mail and kindly posted them on to our next destination! I would highly recommend Cozy Inn if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJEIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We so enjoyed having our friends from the UK with us! We enjoy all of our guests but when they travel from so far - it's just wonderful to experience! We are so glad you found us on TA and that we provided all of the accommodations and amenities you wished for. We remember the glasses and are happy that we were able to get them to you quickly! It's hard enough to lose glasses locally - but when you are from another country it can cause a great concern. We were just happy to know that you received them in time! Thank you for staying with us and thank you also for your high recommendation. It means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Cozy Moon for one night and liked this place very much. Kristina (the manager) met us herself and was very nice and helpful. They give part of the rooms for guests with pets and another part is for guests without pets. The room was very clean and cozy. Bed was big and comfortable. It was very quiet so we slept very well. Bathroom was very clean too. It is an old style hotel so there was a window in the bathroom :)) the area is also very nice. Cozy Inn is not far from the historical center. We even walked to the Fort (it took us around 20-25 minutes). There are bike taxi which is very convinient in case you don't feel like driving or walking. Breakfast is not included but there is Dunkin Donuts across the road.
Next time we go to Saint Augustine we will stay in Cozy Inn again :)) no doubts

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick_n_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We thank you for this wonderful review! Considering your travel experience - this means so much to all of us and when you say you will return to us - we get all Happy and Excited! You make us realize that what we do really matters! Your comments about the hotel and your accommodations motivate all of us to keep doing what we are doing - and that it is working for our guests! It's great to feel appreciated and we thank you - sincerely! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I found the Cozy Inn on the internet. We wanted to stay in St Augustine but did not want to stay at one of the major hotel chains. We found the Cozy Inn warm, friendly and so clean. The rooms were immaculate. The staff so very nice. I highly recommend a stay. We will always stay at the Cozy Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_195758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for this great review for we can ask nothing more than our guests say they will always stay with us!!! We are thrilled, happy and excited that you found us to be warm, friendly and clean - I often say that we try to provide a place to stay that is what I would like when I travel - so that is our standard. And we have high standards as you saw. Our Staff is wonderful and they understand the importance of cleanliness and comfort. We are so happy that we could provide such an environment for you! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! And ...again....thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,487 reviews
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.6 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
5.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £71 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
The Cozy Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing