We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed for a weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff was delightful, particularly Mary. She made us feel so welcome. The Marin House is very fortunate to have her. Please let her know that she was the highlight of our trip. You have a treasure in Mary.

We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

You don't have to tell us that Mary is a treasure (although we're so glad that you did...it absolutely made her day!!!) We feel so lucky to have such a wonderful staff--they all are so committed to making our guests happy!!! Mary (and all of us!) look forward to seeing you again soon!--Mike and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

My wife and I traveled to St. Augustine, FL to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary. We arrived at the Marin House a day early and were greeted c ourteously and warmly. We were put up in a very nice room next to the one for which we had reservations (The Bridge of Lions Room). The next day, the staff did everything they could to accomodate us and get us into our new room posthaste. The rooms are beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. They serve a breakfast each morning, running the gamut from Quiche to a western Omelet. It was always delicious and presented beautifully. The staff are all courteous, helpful and very friendly. They made us feel like family. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregonstar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary!! And *thank you* so much for your wonderful review--we have a bnb because we like to make people happy, and it's wonderful to hear that we did!--Mike and Sandy and the whole BMH Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Pros: Great location on bay but quiet at night. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. The owners and staff are very friendly, offering information about the area. Breakfast and happy hour were very nice. When I return to St. Augustine I will stay here.

Cons: Free parking was safe but a few minutes (5) walk from the Inn. Slight odor of Febreeze in room, which is a personal dislike for me.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back and see us again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the BMH Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

My wife and I spent 3 days there for our honeymoon this past week. We really loved it. We stayed in the Marie Anttoinette Room and it was fabulous. The food was excellent, and the staff was really curtious and attentive. Perfect walking distance to all the major attractions and shopping. We will deffinately be returning this summer and I highly recomend it to anyone trying to find a B&B in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redbeard7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Look forward to seeing you again this summer--be sure you ask about our summer specials! See you soon--Mike and Sandy and the BMH Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at there last week for 3 great days. The Napoleon Room was awesome. Clean, comfortable and spacious. The bed was quite comfortable even though it may have been kind of high off the ground. The breakfasts were quite good and the afternoon spread of wines, beers, homemade sangrias, and snacks was a great way to wind down the day. We could not ask for anything more. The view of the bay during breakfast was excellent. The people were extremely nice. We cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

We can't wait to see you again soon!! Thank you so much for the nice review--Mike and Sandy and the BMH Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My wife and I just returned home from St. Augustine where we spent a couple of days at the Bayfront Marin House for our Anniversary. The location was amazing, and the Inn itself was just as beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. This was my first time staying in a B&B, and it was quite possibly the best hotel/inn/lodging experience that I have ever had. The breakfast was delicious and served in bed with Champagne Mimosas (a little extra $). The Rum Cake served during happy hour was ridiculously good! This was just a wonderful experience all around, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank wigitywak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Heloisa's rum cake is a favorite of ours, too--if you want the recipe, just email us! We're glad you enjoyed your anniversary--we look forward to seeing you again!--Mike and Sandy and the BMH Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I have stayed at the Bayfront Marin House before, usually with my dog. I have always enjoyed the location, view and friendly staff. The B&B now has new owners and they are wonderful. I actually have found the rooms seem like the housekeeping is even better. Breakfast is quite good and of course the great view from the gazebo (where I like to sit) is very beautiful, especially with the good weather and breeze I enjoyed in March. The staff is very accomodating and in addition, they provide a wine, cheese and crackers and dessert selection between 5-7. It has wonderful proximity to the trolley, downtown and a variety of restaurants. I love to just park my car and walk everywhere and it's definitely possible at this location.

I would go again and have already recommended the Bayront Marin House to several people.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glorianna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
2.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#8 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £181 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing