We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B & B in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best B & B in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We loved everything about the inn. Great room, friendly service and simply wonderful and relaxing. We will go back!

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bzgourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! --Mike and Sandy and the whole BMH Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    97
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
145
877
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ethel, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

My wife and I just got back from a weeks stay. We were in St. Augustine to celebrate our 5th anniversary. Based on the other reviews on TripAdvisor, we chose the Bayfront Marin House....It exceeded every expectation that we had!

Check-in wen't smoothly, It took less than 5 minutes. We were personally escorted to our room (#14, the Governor White) by Emory and given a quick tour and orientation.

The room was elegantly appointed with antique furniture, HDTV with DVD player, 2 person Jacuzzi tub, plus a daybed. The balcony in front has a view of the sailboats in Matanzas Bay and part of the Bridge of Lions.

We had arrived just as happy hour was beginning. There was plenty of finger foods with Beer, Wine, Sangria (ask for the recipe!!!), tea and water. We took this opportunity to meet our fellow guests.

Emory and Brian at the front desk were able to recommend everything from the closest Target to the best beaches and restaurants. They can make any reservation you need them to.

Breakfast was fantastic!!!! Expect to be doted on by the ladies that take care of it, they make sure you don't want for anything and don't leave hungry.

Mike even came out several times during our stay and made sure all the guests were taken care of and thank us for our buisness!!!

You do have to park off-site in a reserved lot, but everything in the area is an easy walk or trolley ride away

Overall, you can't go wrong with a stay at the Bayfront Marin House. We will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BR_Medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review--we're so glad that your stay made you happy!! We think Brian and Emery are awesome too...thank you for recognizing them! (We all get excited when we get mentioned in a review!) We hope you come back and see us again soon--Mike and Sandy and the whole BMH Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

The room, the location, the staff, the happy hour and the food were all excellent. We were made to feel so welcome and comfortable we will definitely be going back. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cincinnatitripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
What a nice thing to say--Thank You!!! We're glad that you enjoyed yourself...we always try to make our guests feel spoiled! Look forward to seeing you again soon--Mike and Sandy and the whole BMH staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I just arrived home from Afghanistan. My finance suprised me with a romantic stay in St. Augustine. We loved every minute of it. We loved it so much we upgraded to thier best room for an extra night. The staff was awesome! Brian and Emmery helped me with everything from tracking a lost stuffed animal in Kissimee to planning the perfect romantic evening. The rest of the staff was great too. Every morning we were greated like family. We enjoyed our morning conversations with our new friends over breakfast. We had a blast with our new friends over Happy Hour! The staff helped with every activity we wanted to do. Emmery arranged dinner reservations with transportation and arranged a romantic carriage ride for us. This was the best trip I have had in years. We loved it. I fell in love with my fiance all over again. I'm looking forward to staying with them again.

Room Tip: Tell the staff your likes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffjbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
First, we want to thank you for your service--we all appreciate what you do for us. Second, we want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We're so happy that we could make your trip home memorable!! We're always happy to help people plan a vacation--especially when it's as well-deserved as your was! Hope to see you and your fiance again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the whole BMH staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

If you are looking for a home away from home, look no further. St. Augustine is a very relaxed and historical city full of culture and beautiful surroundings! We have visited several times...but have enjoyed the last two visits the most, partly because of the Bayfront Marin House. This B&B offers beautiful views of the marina, and has a staff that will make you feel like part of the family! The Lindsay Michelle room, our personal favorite, is two rooms with a shared bath. It is perfect for me and my daughter that enjoy our time together but also like our privacy. The furniture is antique and beautiful; perfect to match the atmosphere of the city. The service is excellent! And breakfast offers something for everyone! Go ahead....book that room.....you won't be sorry! Konnie and Scarlet; North Carolina

Room Tip: Beautiful View of the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank konnief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved meeting you and your daughter; we look forward to seeing you both again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the whole BMH staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Everything about our stay was great. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Great view looking out over the water from the balcony.
The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and the breakfasts out in the courtyard were fantastic.

Room Tip: The Marie Antionette - great balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbthfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
We're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves during your time with us!! Please come back and see us again soon--we'll save the Marie Antoinette for you!--Mike and Sandy and the whole BMH staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have been visiting Saint Augustine every year or two for the last 14 years. Each visit, I try a different Inn or B & B. After my recent stay I can say without hesitation that The Bayfront Marin House is by far the best! From now on, this will be where we will stay.

The staff is WONDERFUL! Special thanks to Avery who made us feel like family. The room was spotless and the decor and furnishings were beautiful. No detail was overlooked. The food was delicious and the location is unbeatable.

The reason we originally chose The Bayfront Marin House was they allowed pets and we wanted to bring our dog this time. This Inn was far nicer than any I stayed at that did not allow pets.

This is what a Bed and Breakfast should be. We will be recommending this Inn to all of our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryanne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Thank you so much for recommending us--that is the great compliment you could give us!! (Besides this review, which has just made our day!) Please come back and see us again soon!!--Mike and Sandy and the whole BMH staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Property: Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing