We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

This was my first time at a B & B. My husband has been before. The room was nicely decorated and cozy. The Jacuzzi tub was a good size and very comfortable. Happy Hour was nice to get to know other guests and their Sangria was very good. Breakfast was ser ved promptly with smiles and plenty of food, as much as you wanted. the staff was pleasant. We had a wonderful weekend in Saint Augustine, one of our favorite citiles.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2011
We're so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary! Please come back again...we'd love to spoil you some more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    97
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
145
876
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, MA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

We love St. Augustine but have never been able to find a decent place to stay until now. My wife did not like B&B's but I talked her into staying here and now all I hear is when can we go back. The room was great and the bed was so comfortable. The food was fantastic and so was Mary the cook, she made us feel like family. I think we made every "Happy Hour" and made lot's of new friends. We did have a little problem with barking dogs next door but management handled it very professionally. we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKY1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
We're so glad that we've made your wife a bed and breakfast convert! We think it's the best way to travel! Next time you come to Saint Augustine, we hope that you will stay with us again; we'd love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

The inn is just beautiful, it sits right across from the bay where the sailboats glide by. The rooms are so beautiful, the staff is so friendly, they serve a evening wine, appetizers and dessert that is wonderful, and allows you to mingle with the other guests. Christmas time the whole Inn is beautifully decorated! There is a lighted gazebo where you can have breakfast overlooking the bay. Mary in the kitchen is always there to greet you with her special brand of cheer and humor. Combine luxury, beauty, and excellent hospitality and you have The Bayfront Marin. We love it!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susantrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
We're blushing! Thank you so much for your kind words--and we'll pass your comments on to Mary as well! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

This is by fas the best B&B in Saint Augustine! You really don't have to think twice about choosing the Marin House to spend your romantic getaway/vacation. We are returning guests that even tried a few other B&B's in town, but always end it up going back to the Marin House. The breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are so comfy and beautiful and the staff is really the best. Every time we go back we are welcomed the same great way. Recently we spent a couple days at a place on the beach but after the first night we promised ourselves that the Marin house is "our place" to stay. We really love it there.
By the way we had our wedding ceremony there and it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dacostalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
We love hearing that someone has made the Marin House "their place" in Saint Augustine! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit--we'll have the welcome mat out for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

This was our second stay at the Bayfront Marin House and each time this bed and breakfast surpasses our expectations. From location, to the excellent staff, to the wonderful morning breakfasts, to the special care of our dog BC, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere except here! We enjoyed meeting the new owners Mike and Sandy and receiving a special tour of the house. We look forward to our next getaway to St. Augustine and this special find in the Bayfront Marin House.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcataldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
We're so happy that you've made the Marin House "your place" in Saint Augustine! We're looking forward to your next visit (and to seeing BC again!) Take care, Mike and Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

What a view of the4 river and the Bridge of Lions! We have stayed at the Marin House for several years both at Christmas and 4th of July. We watched the fireworks from our balcony. People are so pleasant, food is great, cocktail hour, etc. Everything you should expect from a quality bed and breakfast. Book early! They fill up fast, particularly on holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avacado5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
We have to agree: we think we have the best views of the bay anywhere! Thank you so much for staying with us...please come back and visit soon! Mike and Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Went for the bed & breakfast tour weekend. It appears we definately picked the right B&B after touring the others in town. The room was great. The staff was wonderful. Location was nice. The rooms were definately above average compared to the other B&B's. Only complaints were the bed was too firm for the wife and the late night traffic was heavier and nosier than I would have expected for the location (though there were numerous Christmas activities going on that weekend so probably had some influence). Also appreciate that they decorated the rooms as well as the rest of the inn for Christmas. Nice homey touch. We were very pleased with our stay and plan on future returns when time permits. . Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danopfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words...we look forward to seeing you again in 2011! Mike and Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Property: Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing