We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and inviting accomodations and superb food and drink. Location was great for walking to our other destinations in the Old City. The view of the bay from our private balcony was hard to beat and we spent more time than we expected to on the porch swing. We will be back and we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevknight21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us! Please come back again--we'll save you a spot on the swing! Mike and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2011

We all enjoyed our 2 night stay to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and my daughter's 13th birthday. They were very surprised and my daughter was thrilled she had her own bed and not a sleeper sofa. We all enjoyed the breakfasts and the evening snacks were wonderful. All the staff was very friendly and worked very hard to make all the guests happy. All 3 of us look forward to visiting the Bayfront Marin B&B soon. Thank your for a fun get away!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon...maybe for *your* birthday next time!!! Thank you for the wonderful review--Mike and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Great place and exceptional customer service. After visiting St. Augustines and seeing all the B&B's in the area, how do you pick? My mother and I were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again. This is truly an amazing place and being on the waterfront made it even more special. Best in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonemountaininn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your getaway with your mother! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Augustine! Mike and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

This was my first time at a B & B. My husband has been before. The room was nicely decorated and cozy. The Jacuzzi tub was a good size and very comfortable. Happy Hour was nice to get to know other guests and their Sangria was very good. Breakfast was ser ved promptly with smiles and plenty of food, as much as you wanted. the staff was pleasant. We had a wonderful weekend in Saint Augustine, one of our favorite citiles.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

We're so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary! Please come back again...we'd love to spoil you some more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We love St. Augustine but have never been able to find a decent place to stay until now. My wife did not like B&B's but I talked her into staying here and now all I hear is when can we go back. The room was great and the bed was so comfortable. The food was fantastic and so was Mary the cook, she made us feel like family. I think we made every "Happy Hour" and made lot's of new friends. We did have a little problem with barking dogs next door but management handled it very professionally. we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKY1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

We're so glad that we've made your wife a bed and breakfast convert! We think it's the best way to travel! Next time you come to Saint Augustine, we hope that you will stay with us again; we'd love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The inn is just beautiful, it sits right across from the bay where the sailboats glide by. The rooms are so beautiful, the staff is so friendly, they serve a evening wine, appetizers and dessert that is wonderful, and allows you to mingle with the other guests. Christmas time the whole Inn is beautifully decorated! There is a lighted gazebo where you can have breakfast overlooking the bay. Mary in the kitchen is always there to greet you with her special brand of cheer and humor. Combine luxury, beauty, and excellent hospitality and you have The Bayfront Marin. We love it!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susantrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

We're blushing! Thank you so much for your kind words--and we'll pass your comments on to Mary as well! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This is by fas the best B&B in Saint Augustine! You really don't have to think twice about choosing the Marin House to spend your romantic getaway/vacation. We are returning guests that even tried a few other B&B's in town, but always end it up going back to the Marin House. The breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are so comfy and beautiful and the staff is really the best. Every time we go back we are welcomed the same great way. Recently we spent a couple days at a place on the beach but after the first night we promised ourselves that the Marin house is "our place" to stay. We really love it there.
By the way we had our wedding ceremony there and it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacostalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

We love hearing that someone has made the Marin House "their place" in Saint Augustine! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit--we'll have the welcome mat out for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £190 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing