We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The service was great. The room however was a little lack luster. As soo as we walked in the room for the first time is smelt like mildew. This was room 421. Also it looked a little less exciting than the photos in your web page. The breakfast was great and we thank you for that. Over all it was a good stay for the price but you may want to address the moisture issue in that room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Squirrel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

I loved the suite the room was so big and clean with a great view as well. The manager and employees were friendly and I would definetly stay again in the future.
I AM THOUGH STILL UPSET ABOUT SOME POINTS THAT I DIDN'T RECIEVE FROM STAYING 3 NIGHTS AT A MICROTEL THAT I TOLD WAS TO LATE TO SUBMIT A CLAIM

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank GERMAINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We used our wyndham rewards points for a couple of nights. Breakfast was outstanding. everything was great! the only problem we had was the refrigerator didnt work and it took him about 20 minutes to get us a new one but it was after 10:00 at night and he was dealing with check-ins. I dont think anyone else was working and I do believe he brought us another one as quickly as he possibly could.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank KF4ZNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This place is not what we expected. It's about 7 miles outside of St. Augustine and the surrounding area was described as 'sketchy' by my 3 teens. The front desk staff were just okay but not exactly friendly or helpful. There was a bad smell in front of the elevators and inside the elevators themselves. It was like stale BO and the smell was there the entire time we were at the hotel and at all times of day. Our room was nice enough but again, there was a weird smell: at first it smelled like sun tan lotion then faded into musty. Even though the room looked clean, everything just felt like it had a film on it. We actually asked to change rooms but found the other room was exactly the same. The pool is more like a paddling pool for little ones so don't get your hopes up for some actual swimming. We were supposed to stay two nights but checked out after the first. It wasn't horrible but it definitely wouldn't be a first choice: location isn't great and the hotel is kind of off. Better for a Plan B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel was very reasonable and provided great service; however, when we wished to go to the Outlet Mall, getting there was a bit tricky.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Exellent Hotel. The room was clean and confortable. I was dissappointed in th so called "Hot Breakfas"
Otherwise everything was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank 193bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

everyone was very nice, gave great direction and helpful ideas for us to explore.
the breakfast lady was super and very helpful.
nice little store for snacks

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Address: 2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#17 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £58 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing