We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I like this place, it is very nice and new and quiet. I would stay here again. I like the value I get at the couple of Wingates that I have stayed at around this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    266
    88
    28
    18
See reviews for
314
338
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had never been to St. Augustine and wanted to make a weekend of it. This hotel was rated highly by other sites. Good, clean functional hotel. Eating establishments are those often found near off highway hotels. About a 5 minute drive to the center of town. Awesome staff and decent breakfast. Very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I don't always stay at a Wingate, but when I do I always find them consistently excellent. This one at st Augustine is no different. The rooms were large and well appointed including fridge, microwave, desk, free wifi, and coffee maker. Checking in was easy but often no one at the desk. The breakfast was more than adequate and the coffee was excellent. Now for acouple of picky complaints. The shower head did not really put out a lot of water, the tub could use something to reduce slipping. It wouldn't hurt to throw some softener in with the towels when being washed. Still this place is convenient to a lot of restaurants and is right off I95. Getting into the historical area is easy and only 7 miles away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

One of the things I am concerned about when travelling is the cleanliness of the hotels we stay in and this was met. Staff was very friendly in the hallways and front desk. Breakfast maybe could have been better, but that was not a main concern. Easy off/on the interstate.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 40years1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is average, nothing more, nothing less. The price is reasonable and the hotel and rooms are clean. Free breakfast provided is more than adequate. The double beds are not comfortable what so ever and the water pressure in the shower/bathroom is poor. The outdoor pool backs to a fenced in dirty lake but you won't notice it when relaxing in the comfortable hot tub. The pool is cold but it is February. Overall, I might stay here again (the hotel is about 7 miles or so from downtown Saint Augustine) if I'm in the area, but it won't be my top choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingCobra7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is a late response - my family and I stayed there over the 2013 Christmas holidays and will stay next time around. Extremely courteous staff - including management (Jerry and Helen), very clean and well maintained inside and out. Pool / hot tub were nice. Breakfast is definitely better than most.

As far as getting to downtown / beaches - a short drive no big deal. We had a great time - thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,231 reviews
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
5.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,083 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#27 of 78 in St. Augustine
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Address: 2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#17 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing