We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a brew!”
Review of Mill Top Tavern - CLOSED

Mill Top Tavern
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place for a brew!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We didn't eat here- but did stop by for a beer. Service was attentive, great for people watching with a great view of the fort. At street level is a water wheel to take a photo by!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlumenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    125
    76
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Up Top”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The atmosphere at this location is amazing. During our weekend stay we met some really great people and everyone was extremely friendly. The only drawback to this location is the men's room. By having to walk up and down the stairs, you were constantly reminded of how many you have drank and it was a little difficult to let go and enjoy due to fear of face planting down the stairs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My friend and I had dinner here and the location and atmosphere was ideal. We loved sitting on the second level overlooking the fort. Our waiter (Joe) was probably one of the funniest people we have met, and made our entire experience memorable. There was also live music, and it was a great place to hang out for a little while. It didn't seem like the menu was that great, just bar food mainly. The atmosphere is really what made the visit fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystaldawn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place for lunch and a cold beer”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place was not bad at all but it is what it is; a great place to sit outside or up 'in the tree house' have lunch and a drink/beer. I for one liked it because you can people-watch and it is right across the street from the fort. Great place to cool off and listen to live acoustic music.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikkismith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was awful”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I would not recommend anyone eating at this place. We ordered chicken nachos, chicken sliders and crab cake sliders. The bread was stale, the presentation of the nachos was awful and the chicken in the nachos was made with lunch meat. I was there with my brother and mother and would never recommend or go back.
The upper deck is a little run down, washroom is horrible. Likely would have been a great place to drink and get drunk in my 20s.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill Top Tavern also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing