We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Big Rig friendly!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Augustine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Mawr Ocean Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here about three weeks ago and it was really tight getting in and around! Our rig is 40 ft with tow vehicle and we barely made it! Brother-in-laws is 45 with tow and he had to unhook and still a nightmare to get in and out! To see the beach you have to walk up walkway and out over dunes a good way out to water. The spots are tight and we told them our size and number of slide outs when booking. Won't be returning to this one! Deb W

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank DebW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have camping for years but this is the most beautiful place we have ever camped, steps from the most best sunrise's in Florida. Biggest pool in a campground I have ever seen. They also have units to rent, very clean and roomy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This campground is directly on the atlantic ocean in florida north of orlando. We decided after spending several days in Orlando we wanted to spend a couple of days on the beach and this was our choice. Sites are kind of small but no worries for our 43 foot fifth wheeler. Just be careful of the roads they are some what narrow. They have a nice pool with hot tub. Not many activities except the beach but then again we were there off season. I would definitely go back. Everyone there was really friendly and even though our first day was rainy we still found plenty to do. Would go back again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband & I stayed here for my birthday weekend . When we arrived the employees were very friendly . We had no problem locating our spot . I love having your own personal porch area with the picnic table . Oceanfront spots are where you want to be !!! The gate access to the beach was great . I was very comfortable knowing it was locked with a code to get in so no riff raff could just walk into the campground . Very clean and well maintained . Very nice pool and hot tub area . The restrooms were spotless !! Loved the tile !! It was our first time and we will definitely be back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Bryn Mawr for 9 days. Our RV is 36ft and we didn't have any problems manuevering or parking. We were in space 120 and enjoyed the location. Yes, they are packed in here, but there was plenty of room for our chairs and such outside and we had 2 cars we parked on the lot as well.
We were literally steps away from the boardwalk that crossed to the shore. It was so nice to be able to walk on the beach any time we wanted to and not have to drive to get there!
The showers and bathrooms couldn't have been nicer! Very nice tile throughout (floors and walls).
We got in the heated pool and hot tub on our last night there and they were the perfect temperature.
When camping anywhere around St. Augustine again, we'll definitely stay at Bryn Mawr.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnthVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

RVs 42' and over should not go to this rv park, unless you are on the beachside. Not enough room to maneuver a big rig. Ours is 45'. Out site flooded everytime it rained. Maintenance had to pump the water out everytime, before we could exit our rv. Site 90! And it was a nightmare to try and exit the campground at check-out. Will never go back there again! Also, the roads were full of potholes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Celeste A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We arrived feb 1st 2014 .Unfortunately the weather has been cool and wet...This made the road even worse than they are normally..sandy narrow roads with LOTS of potholes and seemingly always flooded. The main pool and tennis courts are closed for renovations for our full stay but there does not seem to be any work being done. The RV sites are too close to each other and a mish mash of angles. The only thing that is worth the stay is the beach, but having said that..you also have to put up with even more sand being tracked in your RV. Lots are not well maintained and there are no activities other than BINGO and BIBLE STUDY once a week. Internet is AWFUL and having to pay for a pet daily is a rip off. staff has been friendly, but as all lots are OWNED by i individuals there is no uniformity and it ends up looking like a trailer park! FAR too expensive for what you get. we will not stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,108 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
886 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,352 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Mawr Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Mawr Ocean Resort

Address: 4850 A1a S, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7447
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Speciality Lodging in St. Augustine
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Bryn Mawr Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine
Bryn Mawr Ocean Resort St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing