We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Family Outing"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Family Outing"”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel room was large and the beds very comfortable. Free coffee and juice available in lobby all the time. Computer and printer available to patrons in the lobby. Great wifi connection. Good customer service. A very nice breakfast with a large variety of food hot and cold as well as a breakfast area to eat. The pool and the pool area was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay. Lots of amenities so don't worry if you forget something!

Room Tip: Keep in mind, there are no elevators and there are three floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    197
    145
    44
    50
See reviews for
230
219
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Travelling to south Florida, stopped in St Augustine for the night at Best Western Hotel. Clean property, well maintained and close to the outlet centres on both sides of the highway. Lots of food outlets as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

While in St. Augustine on an exploratory trip for a possible move and a visit with family, we arranged, sight unseen but based on Trip Advisor reviews, a five night stay at this hotel. Big mistake! Checking in the girl at reception (Dora?) was somewhat cordial, yet not really welcoming. We asked to see a room and the room offered had a musty, wet dog type smell, so we asked the maid who was cleaning (she was very nice and helpful) if there were other rooms and we were shown two additional rooms--one smelled better but had a more worn appearance and the other had the same type smell as the first, but a bit less overwhelming. We opted for the less worn room. Again a mistake! Since we were out and about during the day, the room was not a big deal, but at night the smell got stronger and stronger and the impact on us was like a reaction to mold--headache, swollen face, stopped up nose. But with no other option we stayed for two nights, fighting through the moldy/musty smell and the water that smelled of sulfur. After the third night, my wife could take no more and was becoming quite ill. We sought out other options for lodging via the internet, but since the room that did not smell yet had the worn appearance was now vacant, I went to the front desk and asked Dora? if we could move to the other room. She was not happy, stating that "Well, you can try it but you have already looked at how many rooms? This is an old hotel and there is nothing we can do about things." Not real encouraging! We moved all our things to the other room at about 11AM. I went to the pool and found that there were only three cheap plastic chairs and they were all cracked and broken and dangerous to sit on, so I went back to take a shower. The water had the same smell of sulfur. Finally, while dressing, a big cockroach crawled across my foot (check out the picture!) and that was the final straw! We packed quickly and then went to the front desk to checkout, taking the dead bug with us! My wife told the desk people that we were through with mold and roaches and that we were leaving. Not one comment or apology or anything from Dora? or the man there with her. They only asked it we wanted a copy of our bill--charged in full for the nights that we had stayed!
We have stayed at numerous Best Western hotels and are Rewards Card members for many years and have written reviews extolling the virtues of the Best Western Hotels both in the U.S. and Europe (Spain in particular!) but I wonder if the Best Western logo means quality anymore?
If so, then this franchise should be investigated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juanwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Let me first start off by saying I am a hotel snob.... I stayed here for one night while traveling further south. It is your typical Best Western. The staff was pleasant enough at check in. This is directly off the highway and very easy to find, close to some outlet malls and only about 10 minutes from the historic downtown area. It was clean and very reasonably priced. It was fine for a one night stay. Just know you are getting what you paid for and don't expect to be wowed for $60.That being said overall no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlekymmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was booked through Southwest Vacations and the pictures on-line were absolutely nothing like the room. It was awful. There was filth and grease on the kitchen appliances... I couldn't stand to be in this suite for 5 minutes, let alone 4 days. Luckily after a long day's journey I was able to find another, more suitable, accommodation (the Wyndham)... thank God! I'm working on getting my refund and can honestly say I will never stay at a Best Western again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Ranches, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The room was pleasantly decorated and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again. The dogs were welcome and there was plenty of place to exercise them. The location is close enough to get into St. Augustine. It is also pretty close to the Elkton fair grounds. We came for the dog shows and it is only 15 minutes form the site.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vizschip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is in good proximity to historic St Augustine. Additionally, it's right down the street from a great outlet mall. The staff at the hotel, from the front desk to the caretaker of the breakfast area, were all very nice and accommodating. The room was plenty big enough, the bedding was very nice and it was spotless.Best of all, the rates are very reasonable! I would go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
5.4 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#60 of 78 in St. Augustine
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine I-95

Property: Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2445 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#15 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Saint Augustine
Best Western St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing